We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (531)
Filter reviews
531 results
Traveller rating
87
163
133
70
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
163
133
70
78
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 531 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2019

The Coral Hotel is on the main road beside the Cinema.
We stayed here for 7 nights on 27th of April to 4th of May. It was our second visit here. The hotel is small, but the people who run it are very nice.
Rooms are smallish, but have what you need. We were lucky to get a room on the front of the hotel, with good views, on both visits. There are some rooms on the back of this hotel, with no views at all.
The rooftop pool is small, and very windy. I imagine it will be crowded in high season.
The meals are of limited choice, but we always found something we liked.
The small bar area is ok for a couple of drinks, but there is no entertainment.Only a couple of small TV's showing football, or playing very old music videos.
Ok if you like being bored witless. The only saving grace is the wine prices. It was about 4 euros 50 cents for a litre carafe of red or white. And its quite palatable.
It's about 10 minutes walk to the Bugibba Square, where you will find lots of eateries, shops and bars along the front. There's McDonalds and Pizza Hut too.
Have a wander through the streets here, There are many hidden little cafe bars.
We found one called GEMINI BAR. The drinks were ridiculously cheap. There's even an Iceland here now, if you can be bothered to walk to find it.
If you like watching boules, there's a Bocci Club and bar on the sea front. We sat And watched with our ice cream from the vendor next door to it.The ice cream is gorgeous here. I was hooked on the Morello Cherry flavour.
Malta is not for those who like a beach holiday. Its more historic and cultural. There is also the Classic Car museum to visit if you like that sort of thing.
Take a trip to Gozo and the blue lagoon. Its lovely.
The capital Valetta is very chic now. Go and view the Grand Harbour from here, a wonderful sight. there are lots of lovely trips to go on, including the Catacombs in Rabat.

Room tip: Ask to be at the front of hotel for views, and sunshine.
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sheilahod
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 June 2019

If all hotels in Malta are like this I would never visit the island again , food is uncooked , staff are rude and totally unhelpful , dirty pool , showers not working in rooms and some air con not working , no food for kids what so ever , holes in mattress toilets in public areas not working if coming to Malta I again I would give this hotel a wide birth , never have we stayed in such a discussing place and to make things worse we still have 10 more days of this place , think an early flight home is in order and the hotel should foot the bill

Room tip: Don’t pic any
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Allan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2019

We had family holiday in June 2019 for a week and stayed at Coral Hotel.
Overall it was a nice experience - and i would like to start with this statement because i saw many reviews before blaming this hotel... you should know its a 3* hotel, meaning you wont have any luxury experience at all but highly appreciate its price.
Rooms and common areas are clean that is important. Pool is ok; small so warm. Large enough to play for kids or swim a little/cool down. Wouldn't say its clean...sun beds are dirty, you definitely need towels to cover them and big shower after use.
Breakfast is poor for Hungarian taste, they serve a weak British breakfast (cold cut (1 type), cheese (1 type - lapkasajt), sliced bread, jam (2 type), eggs (at least 3 types - but overdone), cereals and milk, bean always, and bacon if you are lucky. But never vegetable or fruit. So good enough but boring, however you will never be hungry! Dinner is quite good; 4 type meat in different way to made - its always changing so not boring at all. Fish, pork, chicken/turkey, beef. Cold salads and vegetables, even - same taste - cakes. Nothing is spicy so use pepper and salt on table if you feel like.
Most important that hotel has excellent location! Bus stop is just a corner away and go to Paradise beach, Mellieha beach, Valetta, harbour, etc just off the petrol station. Receptionists would help you any time - they also help out at restaurant so ask them kindly while eating. They are great by the way, especially Theodora the Bulgarian lady. She has her pure love to people. But other staff members are also very nice, so these reviews are true.
What is bad: beach close to hotel is almost unusable! Its at Bugibba main square, no privacy and like 10m long only. You will find yourself soon to look for better possibilities like Mellieha, Paradise or Golden bay. Just got for it, 20 min bus trip (if no traffic), start early before locals go to work (around 10-11am). Bus ticket is 2€/for 2 hours, weekly ticket is around 16€ and unlimited
AC we didnt use, there is a fan each room which is enough if leave balcony door open, water pressure doesn’t exist unfortunately - we were on 4th floor and it was just dripping- , also unfortunately the hotel lichthof is full of mould that you can feel in rooms too. Luckily i took my asthma medicine, if you are sensitive too please do take yours too!!
Overall I loved my holiday in Coral Hotel, thanks for staff, location and price. Thank you for all to made it memorable! :)

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank almapaprika4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2019 via mobile

The hotel staff are very polite and friendly. But the hotel itself is poor. Advertised tv,tea and coffee making facilities you can have it if you pay. We was bed and breakfast but under no circumstances was I eating there. The beds are extremely uncomfortable. Air conditioning didn’t work in our room. When you enter the hotel the receptionist will hand you your key if she’s not busy serving people their meals or drinks at the bar. It honestly reminded us of a sketch in faulty towers. The hotel it’s self is quite close to bugibba square with plenty of places to eat. I have stayed in Malta many times but I have to say this is the far worst place I have stayed in and it’s safe to say I will never stay there again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Albi772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 May 2019

This hotel is near noisy street, so expect some noise day and night. The swimming pool is on the roof and open at 8-18 hours. Breakfast is rich enough, selection of cold ham and cheese, bread, egs (varies scrambled, boiled or fried), bacon, sausages, etc. Coffee is served from machine. Dinner offers a choise of fish ( it is wonderful, believe me), meet, pasta, vegetables. So, even the choise is not big, but during our stay meal was different. No fruits at all. You can by them in nearby shop. Unfortunatelly, furniture is very old and needs repairing. The bed is hard and each turn on it makes big noise. It is not a good place to spend honey moon :) Rooms are clean, but only one towel per each is available.

Date of stay: May 2019
1  Thank Rimantas_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews