We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very good”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bugibba, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marian W
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed 23 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Very nice apartment, spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The apartment is spacious with a huge roof terrace with good quality furniture. There is only 1 bathroom, not 2 as stated in the description but this was not a problem. Etienne, who looked after the apartment was very responsive to any problems we encountered, even getting some useful groceries in for our arrival. There was adequate plates ECT but a little short on cutlery if there were more than 2 staying. All in all we had a very nice holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
77MEP77
Hinsdale
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great stay in this modern penthouse condo.”
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights and really enjoyed it. The condo was very clean and modern with upgraded kitchen and bathroom. The terrace was huge and a great place to hang out after a day of sightseeing.
The area is residential but only a few minutes walk from the main town square and waterfront with lots of restaurants and bars.
We arrived late at night so used the taxi service offered by the property manager. The taxi driver contacted the property owner who met us on arrival and showed us around, gave us keys etc. It all worked well as the condo might have been difficult to find if we had taken our own taxi from the airport.
We mainly used buses to travel around the island - there was a bus stop a few minutes walk away. Bugibba was a good location for buses to other areas and boat trips to Gozo and Comino.
I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean Kare...
1 review
“Fantastic Apartment”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The apartment is immaculate and exactly as the photos show. The property manager couldn't be more helpful and the owners were very welcoming and friendly and always on hand if we had any questions.
The swimming pool was also as photographed - our children had lots of fun both in the small pool and in the larger one which had a graduating depth. We found the pool was a great place to spend a couple of hours before heading out and about.
We really loved the outside space, especially the terrace off the living area. A great place to eat and to relax in.
The apartment is in a perfect location for exploring Buggiba and surrounding areas. Buses were easily accessible from a number of local bus stops.
All in all a fantastic, modern, beautifully kept property and a wonderful holiday in Malta!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Masi M
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great home”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We booked the penthouse for a 3 adults and 2 kids. The beds and rooms were very nice and the home was well equiped. The A/C worked nicely and the terrace was the staple of our stay. While the building itself might require TLC, the apartment is top-notch. A trendy bathroom and a full kitchen were great. The electronics (wifi, tv etc) make the stay very comfortable.
The location is close to everything in Bugibba but also the side street is quite calm. Getting around Malta was easy with black cabs and only airport transfer during morning rush hour got exciting.
The pool area is nice for kids too with a kiddies pool and a gradually deepening large pool.
In general, we were left completely satisfied by our stay and will definitely book this again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your kind time to give the penthouse a special review with positive comments and useful recommendations. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay and wish you all the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin J
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Booking this apartment was fairly straight forward. I used the trip adviser site as the payment is protected.
Family of 3 for a short break in the sun.
On arrival I was met by Etienne the owner and he was the perfect host.
Appearance from the outside of the building is ugh ogh what have i done ?? as the frontage looks less than appealing. Please don't let this phase you though.
The apartment is situated on the top floor of block H " multi apartment block for mostly residents rather than holiday makers"
The front door to the complex is key secured as is the lift, requiring a separate key for access.
The lift goes to level 4 but the apartment is 1 flight of stairs higher. Bear this in mind if you have mobility issues.
Few bullets below for tips and to summarise

# The apartment is just as the photos in the ad and is finished to a high standard.
# Etienne is a very helpful owner
# location: 5 min walk max to Buggiba square
# One flight of stairs to climb
# Pool is on level -1 access by lift or stairs
# Pool is very quiet and we spent most days there with hardly any other Guests
# Apartment veranda is for sun lovers with sun from 10:00 to 19:30
# TV has every channel you could wish for
# Air con to all rooms
# Beach/pool towels supplied (don't bother taking your own)
# Washing machine if required (2nd bedroom veranda)
# Sleeps 4 in beds or upto 6 if you use the sofa bed/ folding bed
# full kitchen if you plan on feeding yourself
# a few small stores close by for basics
# Lots of pubs / restaurants within minutes
# Best Chinese "Peking" 10 min walk towards Qwara
# Eating /drinking costs close to UK prices
# Mac Ds and Pizza hut in the square
# Taxi to Valletta £25 20 minutes as opposed to 1 hour on the bus.
# We paid £35 for taxi to accommodation via the site but you can get it for half that
Overall a great short stay in a very good apartment
We will be back :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you for choosing this holiday penthouse in Bugibba and thank you so much for your kind time reviewing positive comments and feedback. It was a pleasure to have you stay and we are glad to know you enjoyed your stay. Greeting from Malta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing