We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to be off main Road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Manassas
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Reviewed 3 November 2017

On a Side road that is not nearly as busy. Had cleaning and repair trucks outside and a few rooms were out of service. Our Room was recently updated and was good. Bed was comfortable and breakfast was OK, But I didn't dare try any of the hot food. Second floor has no Elevators to it so be careful not to get the second floor if you need one or cant carry your bags.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jake_MA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daxa P, General Manager at Best Western Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guest Jake_MA_11,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. I am so happy you found our hotel to be comfortable. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are currently in the process of improving our breakfast quality and selection. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 703-368-7070.

Sincerely,

Daxa Patel
General Manager
Best Western Manassas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

Room looked ok, sheets were worn out and had blood spots and streaks on them, pillows were tiny, hard, making it impossible to keep your head on them. Someone passed out on the lobby couch when I left at 4 am because I couldn't sleep.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 949sethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daxa P, General Manager at Best Western Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
Please know that your comments have been reviewed in detail with housekeeping department and steps have been taken to ensure these fault are solved promptly and impeccably for our future guest.
In lobby couch was one of guest waiting for her ride after she checked out.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Odd lady at check-in...but an jnteresting character. Very accomodating.

My only real objection: the worst breakfast I have seen in a motel. I sent a photo of my plate to Facebook...it was so pathetic.

Otherwise, a
Decent Place to stay when you need a place. $100 seemed high but maybe not for the area.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kitlawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daxa P, General Manager at Best Western Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future . I am concerned to hear that there was an issue with the breakfast food, we would greatly appreciate it if you could share recommendation how to improve our breakfast.
We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience.
Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The comfort and cleanliness of the rooms has really improved since previous stays at this location. I had a much different experience here a month ago, so apparently rooms are undergoing an upgrade. I hope all the rooms here will soon be like the one I had (Rm 205).

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thrownatbirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daxa P, General Manager at Best Western Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

I wanted to thank you for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. I am glad to hear that you liked your room and your stay went well. we look forward to having you stay with us again! Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

Usually stay in their Plus or Premiere hotels. Was happily surprised with the amount of room. Beds were comfy. Only 20 minutes from metro station. Breakfast was good and varied a little so it wasn't the same thing every morning. Nice quiet area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daxa P, General Manager at Best Western Manassas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Manassas hotels
5.8 km away
Comfort Suites Manassas Battlefield Park
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Manassas
7.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Manassas - Battlefield
6.4 km away
Best Western Battlefield Inn
6.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Manassas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Manassas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Manassas

Address: 8640 Mathis Ave, Manassas, VA 20110-5269
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Prince William County > Manassas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 20 Hotels in Manassas
Price Range: S$99 - S$133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Manassas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get away to this Manassas hotel and enjoy a great price and a wonderful location near Dulles Airport, Micron, Washington, D.C. attractions and more. Best Western Manassas is located 31 miles west of Washington, D.C., and 60 miles east of Virginia's Blue Ridge Mountains and Shenandoah Valley (Luray Caverns, Skyline Drive, and all the best wineries). At the Best Western Manassas, your comfort is our number one priority. During your stay with us, we will make you feel at home with our contemporary, spacious guest rooms and our warm southern hospitality. You are someone special when you stay at the Best Western Manassas. Our staff is happy to provide information to several nearby tourist attractions within walking distance of the hotel. Be sure to get directions to the first and second battles of Bull Run. You can stand where General Thomas J. Jackson was immortalized as "Stonewall Jackson." Explore the quaint history of Old Towne Manassas and the Manassas City Museum. Visit the Best Western Manassas and explore the history and beauty of Manassas, Virginia. A complimentary extended breakfast buffet will greet you each morning. This 100% smoke-free hotel near Washington, D.C. also offers an exercise facility, free parking, a 24-hour front desk, guest laundry, a business center, a steam room, 24-hour complimentary coffee and free newspapers. For a memorable visit to Manassas and the Washington, D.C. area, reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN Manassas today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Manassas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manassas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing