We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$265/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Woodstock Inn & Resort(Woodstock)
US$349
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shire Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Brook Inn(Woodstock)
US$229
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveller rating
502
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
502
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrick's breakfaststwo coursesmary todd lincolnwelsh rarebitattention to detailfrette linenseach morningbreakfast creationslocal ingredientsfront porchbacon and eggsmy husband and ifloor to ceilinghis passionbalcony overlookinggrounds are gorgeousnew england
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2016

For Thanksgiving this year my family treated me to a weekend stay at the Jackson House Inn. We jumped at the chance to snag one of the RARE availabilities in Woodstock's premier bed and breakfast during one of Vermont's most festive times of the year. What a treat! We were greeted with homemade chocolate chip cookies oozing of warm dark choclate with a sea salt dusting. The rooms are luxuriously appointed and packed with locally sourced candles and toiletries, I felt closer to the Governor Julius Converse for whom my room was named. Add to all this the serious chef chops of inkeeper Rick Terwelp serving the creamiest of creamy mashed potatoes and sous vide meat and the weekend could not have been more perfect. Roaring fires and plenty of wine, I can not wait for my return to the Jackson House Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GAM981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

My husband and I planned a trip to Woodstock to celebrate our ten year anniversary and decided to stay at the Jackson House Inn. We mainly decided on it because of its proximity to town, its great reviews, and because the rates were more affordable that the Woodstock Inn, but let me tell you, this place could be charging double and it would still be worth it!

When we arrived, Kathy greeted us at the door and gave us a tour of their gorgeous property. She made us feel right at home! We stayed in Clara's Corner suite, which included a four-poster bed, a fireplace, and a jacuzzi tub that was underneath a skylight. The room was spotless and almost unbearably cozy--we never wanted to leave!

The breakfast situation deserves its own paragraph. When you stay at the Jackson House Inn, you will be treated to a multi-course breakfast that will be better than anything you've ever eaten thus far in your life. Every ingredient is locally sourced and Rick explains what he's prepared for you before each course. It's evident that he's put thought and care into every step, and listening to him talk about his creations--and then eating them--was truly an inspirational experience. We didn't realize we would be staying at a foodie's paradise, but that's exactly what the Jackson House Inn is!

Kathy and Rick have created heaven on earth in the Jackson House Inn. We hope to return one day soon and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a magical getaway.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

This is our second visit to the Jackson House Inn. We could not have had a better stay. The inn is immaculate and tastefully decorated. The public areas are inviting and there are
several comfortable areas to relax and read a book or enjoy a glass of wine . Rick and Kathy are wonderful hosts and made us feel welcome the moment we arrived. As others have noted Ricks breakfasts are amazing and not to be missed. Our room was inviting and the bed was luxurious. We enjoyed the gardens Rick has really done an amazing job in creating such an inviting space. Kathy was most helpful in directing us to interesting restaurants in the area. If you plan on visiting the Woodstock area you could not find a better B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gman1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016

There's much to be said about this lovely inn, but I will stick to the essentials. It's difficult to find a place with so many qualities and such a warm atmosphere. The rooms are beautiful and comfortable without being pretentious, and the whole house is very cosy (and impeccable!), with coffee and tea available at all times. The garden is peaceful and very well maintained. The owners, Kathy and Rick, are extremely kind and friendly, and Rick's breakfast is a feast for the eyes and the palate. Everyday there is something new and simply delicious in the breakfast menu! The charming town of Woodstock is in the middle of a marvelous region, where the Autumn colors are at their best. Don't miss a chance of traveling to Woodstock and staying at The Jackson Inn! You will love it and be anxious to return soon, as we are!

Room Tip: We chose the Clara's Corner room and were very pleased with it. Wonderful bed and beautiful large bathroom.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MARIA CRISTINA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016

The rooms are spotlessly clean and beautiful and have wood floors. The public areas of the inn are great - there are places to sit and read or chat and the outside garden and pond are beautiful. Rick and Kathy are excellent hosts and are warm and welcoming and have great suggestions on things to do in the area. There are mini fridges with water and soda and each morning at around 6 fresh coffe is put in the hall outside you room. We've stayed here 3 times and on the return trips Rick & Kathy had a little welcome back gift for us!! Rick loves to shop for ingredients at local farms, that treat their animals humanely, for his outstanding breakfasts which are a culinary adventure.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank shemoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews