We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Shire Woodstock(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Charleston House(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$199
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Braeside Lodging(Woodstock)(Great Value!)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodstock Inn and Resort(Woodstock)
US$339
US$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (691)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveller rating
601
71
13
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
601
71
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscompoteguest kitchenenglish breakfastfrench pressfruit cakewell stocked librarynew englandcandy barsrichmond suiteenglish coupleorganic coffeegranolabiscottimount tomgreat hostshome made cakesmy husband and i
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 691 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful 2 night stay here, hosts very friendly and helpful!
Delicious breakfast, homemade cake and endless tea and coffee!
Room lovely and spacious with sitting room attached , highly recommend, a bit quirky but that's nice!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We chose The Woodsstocker for it's fresh approach to B & B design. The inn is quirky and casual (like us). The colorful decor and contemporary rooms were lively but still comfortable to the eye.

The breakfast options were good. I hope you like foods from the UK. I had the eggs and salmon which was perfect. My husband had the mini-Monty which was plenty of food.

The only bugger, if there was one, is that I had hoped to wake up to hot coffee. Instead, you must wind your way through the length of the building to the small common kitchen where you find instructions for a French press. Not knowing their coffee blend made it rough to guesstimate how much grinds to include. I ended up with a bland cup of joe and on day two left to find something more suitable. The morning we had breakfast at the inn again you make your own with a French press, not my favorite thing. I'd have really appreciated coffee service. Small price to pay for a lovely setting that was close to everything.

Our gracious hostess was kind and accommodating, well worth our money.

Room Tip: We slept on the first floor, not smart, thin floors. Choose an upstairs room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tam I Am V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We really had a great stay! Dora and David are delightful hosts, our room was very clean and we truly enjoyed our English breakfasts. Downtown is within easy walking distance. We followed David's instructions prior to arrival, used the longitude/latitude provided instead of the street address and had no trouble finding the Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank btl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We have stayed at the Woodstocker Inn several times, have brought friends and family, and have always had a wonderful experience. David and Dora, the inn keepers, always make us feel at home, like visiting with family. The rooms are always spotlessly clean and comfortable. The English breakfast always delicious.

Room Tip: Windsor is great if you are a light sleeper or want a little privacy as it has a folding wall that can be used between the beds. Even though this room is nearest to the entry door, we have never had a problem with noise. The inn keepers ask that you remove your shoes in the house - this was not a problem for us since we do that at home but just a heads up if you are not comfortable with that.
Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Owners were friendly and skilled at running a bed and breakfast facility. The rooms were clean and functional. The breakfasts that were served were organic, home made to order, and plentiful. The facility was safe as every guest was provided with a security code to enter anytime throughout the day or night. It is centrally located to neighboring towns and attractions as well as central Woodstock itself.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pasqualeg175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews