We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Wedding Weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Georgian Terrace Hotel
Ranked #18 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2017

We stayed here for a Midtown wedding weekend and it worked out just perfectly. The hotel is really pretty - tons of character and charm. The Georgian Terrace was an old apartment building back in the day so the rooms are all unique. We had a great suite with large den area, nice size bedroom and smallish bath. The bathroom was our only negative - just wish they had more lighting as ours was a bit dark. That would be our only complaint regarding the room. Great location across from the Fox Theater and plenty of restaurants in walking distance. Would definitely use again!

Room Tip: Rooms across front have great views of Peachtree Street and the Fox Theater
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoBelle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Belle, we are delighted you and your family chose to stay with us at The Georgian Terrace in midtown Atlanta and that our location was perfect your wedding getaway. Thank you for appreciating the comforts of your suite and letting us know you enjoyed everything we offer. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we can’t wait to welcome you back.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,889 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

We used the Georgian Terrace for our daughter's recent wedding venue and reception. The staff were the most professional, kind employees who went out of their way to make this event special for the bride, the groom, the parents and the many out of town guests who stayed there. They made us all feel like this was the most important wedding they had ever had at this hotel. Kudos to a great staff!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurie910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Laurie, Congratulations to the happy couple! We were absolutely honored to host the wedding - it was wonderful. We strive to provide our guests outstanding hospitality, and your compliments serve as encouragement to all of us. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback with our team. Please visit The Georgian Terrace again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017

I couldn't retrieve the email that offered me an upgrade when I checked in and there was no help from the desk. We greatly enjoyed the location and the staff. We went for a show at The Fox and planned to grab a bite at the hotel afterward. Although they post a midnight closing for room service, we were told it was not available at 11:20. We really enjoyed the downstairs restaurant and the basement bar, where our service was superb.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Cara, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. we're happy you enjoyed the most aspects of your visit with us. However, we're sorry for the service issue you encountered. It was our pleasure hosting you as our guest, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here recently to attend a show in the Fox. On the face of it the Hotel looked nice, with a grand welcoming lobby and staff. However room was very out dated. They had a built in kitchen which was like the land that time forgot. Appliances and cabinets extremely outdated and it just brought down the whole feel of the room. Next issue was AC. We had to sleep all night without sheets as the AC was stuck on a cool 80 degrees. Tried to ring front desk to no avail. Also no need for a wake up call as there was a construction zone right below our window and the guys like to kick off work at 7am and they aren’t shy about making noise. Overall terrible nights sleep. However I will say we had food in their bar. Food was amazing and the waitress one of the best I’ve seen. She was super busy yet still managed to be a great server.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ross W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Hello Ross W.,
Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. Firstly, we apologize for any inconvenience that our renovation construction caused, we are always looking at ways we can improve, but it should not come at the expense of your sleep. Your comments regarding the air conditioning are not typical and we are looking into our lack of responsiveness when you rang us. Please know that conduct of this nature is irregular for us, and we will surely look at this to make sure we are providing you with the best hospitality experience possible.
Please make sure you look us up the next time you are in town, we would love to give you the experience you deserve during your next visit.
Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

I have a wonderful position with a company in Atlanta. I am fortunate to be able to work part time from my home in Florida and part time in the Atlanta office. My stays range between 6-14 days each month. The main reason for selecting the Georgian Terrace was due to their spacious suites. They are equipped with full kitchens, washers and dryers, a living room and a separate bedroom. It feels more like home than a hotel. I work with a wonderful staff member Riahnne, who is extremely helpful with scheduling my reservations in advance, so I never have to think about my accommodations. I just show up and everything is taken care of for me. There have been months when I needed to add days or leave early, and they are so accommodating and friendly. The location is perfect. You can walk or take MARTA to just about anywhere you want to go. The concierge is very helpful so don’t hesitate to ask for the best places to see and eat. The hotel is directly across the street from the Fox Theater so if you have a chance, check out their calendar and try to see a performance or Broadway show. Staying at the Georgian Terrace has been and will continue to be a pleasure as I just completed my reservations for 2018.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Maryb1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at The Georgian Terrace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Mary, thank you for making The Georgian Terrace your home away from home. We are so happy you loved our Midtown location and that your well-equipped room was the highlight of your stay. Your compliments will be shared with my entire team, especially with Riahnne for a job well done and all of us look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
J. Mark Williams
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#4 of 174 in Atlanta
2,375 reviews
Midtown
Artmore Hotel
Artmore Hotel
#20 of 174 in Atlanta
1,765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
W Atlanta Downtown
#66 of 174 in Atlanta
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Georgian Terrace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Georgian Terrace Hotel

Address: 659 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30308-1928
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#24 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#38 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: S$243 - S$462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Georgian Terrace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 326
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Midtown icon, The Georgian Terrace Hotel is located in the heart of Atlanta's business and cultural district, across from the Fox Theatre. The hotel delivers a brand of service rarely found - southern hospitality at its finest. When you stay with us - you are home. We're set to please with everything from big modern suites to versatile event and meeting spaces. Our business facilities are state of the art. We offer a world-class conference center, an impressive boardroom, classic ballrooms and secure, onsite parking. Just off our lobby, Livingston Restaurant + Bar serves award-winning American cuisine. Reserve one of our 326 rooms or suites today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Georgian Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Georgian Terrace
Georgian Terrace Atlanta Ga
Georgian Terrace Hotel
Georgia Terrace Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing