We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
12 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Algotels
US$95
View deal
Expedia.comUS$129
Hotels.comUS$129
Lol.travelUS$156
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,695)
Filter reviews
3,695 results
Traveller rating
1,605
1,049
488
253
300
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,605
1,049
488
253
300
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sundial restaurant sun dial restaurant floor to ceiling windows high floor valet parking centennial park mercedes benz georgia aquarium convention center business trip world of coca cola starbucks downtown conference cnn atl meeting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 3,695 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2022

I checkin at 11pm after a delayed flight for my room not to be available upon arrival. How does the make any sense. I wait for the room and when I get to the room you can tell it wasn’t properly cleaned and smelled heavily like bleach to give you a headache. I guess they wanted to make it seem like they cleaned it but it was a rush job. You had hrs to have a rooms readily available for late arrival guest. When I called the first time the guy lied saying he was the manager. I called back and the ops manager was rude. Some Marriott properties make it hard for you to stay loyal to the company and this hotel is definitely one.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Carolinagyrl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2022

Hello Carolinagyrl22,

Thank you for your review. We genuinely apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We want every guest who stays with us to have a comfortable experience and to depart with a lasting favorable impression. We fell short in making that happen for you, and we are truly sorry. Although your experience is not typical of the service and accommodations that we provide, we obviously have room to improve, and we assure you we will. We hope you will consider giving us the opportunity to make it up to you on a future visit.

Be Well,
Dean Drief
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2022

imagine if a fire occured in the hotel, and you have no idea what side of the stairs your on to escape the hotel! though this was worth the stay, some people in the question section were asking you about your stairwells, and they want to know are they labeled as 1/2, north/south, west/east, or a/b? in other words, are your fire stairwells labled as numbers, directionals, or letters?

example: East Stair, stair 2, Stair B, South Stair!

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KingDaleishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2022

Hello KingDaleishere,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. On behalf of our entire team, we offer our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. We always want to make every effort to provide a flawless stay; therefore, we regret that this was not your experience. We hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future so we can provide you with the superior hospitality you should always expect from us.

Be well,
Dean Drief
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2022

because the hotel was very tall, it was hard to tell what the stairs were labeled as! the signs are labeled as either 1/2, north/south, west/east, or a/b! other than that, the hotel was a great show to come here! if you can tell me what the stairs were labeled as, that would be awesome! I want to know this in case if a fire shows up, and people have to use them! once again, this was a great show tom come here!

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RustyisIn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2022

Dear RustyisIn,

Thank you for staying with us and for your gracious rating. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall stay. However, we regret not meeting all your expectations. Please know for future visits, our front desk is always available to help make you as comfortable as possible. On behalf of all of us at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, we would like to invite you for another visit.

Be Well,
Dean Drief
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the Westin Peachtree Plaza! It was so close to the Mercedes Benz stadium where The Weeknd concert was held that we were able to walk to and from the venue. The only complaint of the hotel was that the security deposit was not immediately put back into my account, even 3 days later.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 898marcyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

We booked this hotel expecting great service, What we got was nothing! My wife and I stayed here for our anniversary. We went to see Luke Combs in concert. Our check in was at 4 pm. We called for early check in. When we arrived we waited in line till 6pm to then be told we didn't have a room and to check back after the concert. My wife had to get her dressed up for the concert in the restroom in the lobby. The restroom was dirty and didn't even have soap! We checked our bags with the bell hop after arriving to the concert over an hour late. When we got back to the hotel around 1130 they gave us a key to the room! Upon entry of the room we noticed housekeeping flipping other rooms on the same floor by using the same sheets. There was blood on the bathroom shower and our sheets were dirty from the last person who stayed there. We spoke with a representative at the front desk and they told us they had no rooms at this time! They offered us a fold out bed to sleep in in the dirty room! It was 1 2 midnight and we were forced to leave the hotel and drive 30 minutes to another hotel! We never stayed the night. This was July 30th! It's August 14th and I'm still waiting on a "manager" to call me back to refund the room. They refunded my Valet because we did not stay but they refuse to refund my room $550! This hotel management is a total joke!

Room tip: Don't stay here. Shady staff, dirty rooms, not worth the $.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4  Thank Jared P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Peachtree Plaza, Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2022

Hello Jared,

Thank you for reaching out to us with your review. We are very sorry for your experience and we regret that you did not stay with us. We also apologize for the billing concern that you have and that this has not been resolved as of yet. We understand your frustration, and we truly regret disappointing you. We ask that you please contact us directly at the hotel so that we can address this concern appropriately. Thank you for your patience. We are committed to providing a relaxing stay with exceptional service, and we hope to have an opportunity to better your experience whenever your travels bring you back to the area.

Be Well,
Dean Drief
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews