We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, Classy Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Wonderful hotel!
The VIP/Concierge Manager, Jonathan Vendrick, made our stay extra special by preparing some Amazing treats in our rooms and personalized welcome notes too! He also helped make my Mother's stay exceptional with personal attention to make her feel like a VIP!
He also arranged to have the hotel's Mercedes bring us to the Georgia Aquarium!
Plus, he made us feel so welcome even before we arrived with emails suggesting restaurants and arranging our AQUARIUM Family Package.
Thank you So Much Jonathan!!
Zohra at the Front Desk and Abdul our driver both exceeded our expectations in terms of service, warmth and attention to details!
Great Experience for our family!! Thanks Loews Staff!!

Room Tip: We stayed in suites on the 23 rd floor. Beautiful views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank t0mngail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review! We are so happy to hear your recent stay at Loews Atlanta exceeded all your expectations. From personalized treats for your mom, to recommendations around the local area, I'm pleased to read how team members like Jonathan, Zohra and Abdul made your moms stay all the more special. We hope to welcome the entire family back again soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Castriota
General Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,371)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

551 - 555 of 2,372 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2016

This was one of the most beautiful elegant hotels I have ever stayed in. Me, my daughter her best friends and my best friend enjoyed our stay. The staff was great friendly and very accommodating to us. Johnathan the concierge was delightful helpful and took care of our needs. The valet were very professional and the restaurant located in the hotel food was superb. We will definitely stay here again. Thank You all for our beautiful weekend. My daughter will always remember her 18th birthday.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cortney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2016

Dear Cortney -
First and foremost, thank you for allowing Loews Atlanta to be part of such a special birthday for your daughter. I am delighted to hear how team members like Jonathan went above and beyond to make the occasion all the more memorable for her and her friends. We hope to welcome you all back for many more birthdays to come!

Sincerely,
Mark Castriota
General Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

A very nice hotel with friendly staff, reasonably priced and easy to get to and from. Nice neighbourhood and well situated in a convenient location for both mid town and close to downtown. MARTA stop a few hundred yards away as well. We would definitely book again and return next time we were in Atlanta

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank R0b_Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read your most recent stay at Loews Atlanta was exceptional and that you plan to return. Your compliments to our staff and convenient location are both appreciated. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,
Mark Castriota
General Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Exceptional attendance/service! Wonderful scenery! Elegant and practical tools throughout the hotel!
Pristine aromas! Unique lighting with stress-free hues!

Traveling all over the world gives one a comparison experience unlike most consumers who frequent hotel types such as this. I must be candid in this review, in that, this hotel surprised me TOTAL!

From a scale 1-10........ We rate this hotel a very solid 10 in technology, hospitality, and design.
Well done Loews!

5 STARS!!!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Loews Hotels and Resorts
Thank dempsteru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

10 out of 10? We'll take it! Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear all of your expectations were exceeded and appreciate your kind words regarding our staff and hotel. We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,
Mark Castriota
General Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2016

I had a great weekend stay at the Atlanta Loews Hotel. The bar was a relaxing environment with a great list of cocktails and wine. The staff was excellent, helpful and accommodating. Mr. Robert Holliday the manager was very knowledgeable about the hotel, things to do in the city and made sure my stay was excellent. I will return due to the great location, style, amenities and excellent customer service from Mr. Holliday and his staff.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jhorn92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark C, General Manager at Loews Atlanta Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review following your recent weekend getaway at Loews Atlanta. We're delighted to hear you plan to return and appreciate your compliments to our location, style, amenities and staff service. I have personally recognized Robert for going above and beyond for you and sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience with us. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Mark Castriota
General Manager
Loews Atlanta Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loews Atlanta Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loews Atlanta Hotel

Address: 1065 Peachtree St NE, Atlanta, GA 30309-3911
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta > Midtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Price Range: S$274 - S$566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Loews Atlanta Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walk into a stylish new atmosphere where contemporary Southern style meets classic luxury. Located in the heart of Atlanta, Loews Atlanta Hotel exceeds our guest's expectations by providing experiences through personal engagement and putting you first. A premier choice among Atlanta luxury hotels, we offer 414 rooms and 44 suites which have been designed to be supremely comfortable and are equipped with all the amenities necessary to anticipate your every need. Each room was carefully laid out to create a spacious environment that feels more like a second home than a hotel room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Loews Atlanta Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing