We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Special Occasion Restaurant”
Review of Aria

Aria
Ranked #7 of 4,309 Restaurants in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Buckhead
Cross street: Maple Drive
Transit: MARTA Buckhead/ Lindbergh
Description: Aria is the creative vision of chef and restaurateur Gerry Klaskala. With visually stunning, full-flavored dishes, unmatched hospitality, expertly-crafted cocktails and an award-winning wine list, Aria continues to top Atlanta’s “best-of” lists year after year.
Reviewed 29 May 2018

Really enjoyed our visit to Aria. This is a smallish, slightly quirky decor restaurant (love the chandelier and the sparkly dog sculptures) with excellent food and service. I had the beef short ribs and they just melted in my mouth. Another friend had the halibut which was excellent as well. We split the warm cheesecake. Our waiter was great - friendly w/o being overly so - very knowledgeable about the menu and wines.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MJ2E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (359)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 359 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Went here on a Wednesday night, it was pretty busy and I did make a reservation in advance. Food and service were great. Had the chickpea fritters and short rib, both very good. But go for the cheesecake. I know you’re thinking cheesecake is cheesecake but theirs is very very good. It comes out slightly warm which was different, and then paired with the whipped cream it’s amazing.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank 519shellym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I enjoyed this restaurant. The menu is varied. I like that there are multiple small plates and sharing plates. We had the scallops and halibut. Both where excellent. Although warning-not large portions- not small either but an appetizer is necessary. I had the lemon pound cake for dessert. Wonderful. Service was pleasant and attentive. We would go back

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Valri F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

The food is great...Portions are small compared to other restaurants....Service was excellent.

The menu on Tripadvisor is out of date. The menu is 3 years old.

There is not item with chicken now served at the restaurant.
***1/2grassroots farm chicken, chevre, lemon, sweet garlic, shoestring potatoes

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Subhash V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

We were seated right away and our server, Ryan took control of th meal in an unexpected yet welcome way. He knew the menu and paired wine with our choices with ease. We felt as if we were having a nice dinner yet guided easily to a relaxed meal. Bravo

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ohip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Aria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing