We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta
Ranked #17 of 174 Hotels in Atlanta
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 December 2017

Great hotel. Restaurant was a bit overpriced though. Service was good but food was just so so. Overall value was low especially in food and beverage area. Buckhead is very centralized and this hotel is right in the middle.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerrad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime D, Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hello and greetings from Atlanta. I would like to sincerely thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. After all, it is only with guest feedback that we’re able to provide superior service and quintessential Southern hospitality. With that said, I would like to discuss your comments with you personally. Please email me at intercontinentalbuckhead@ihg.com with your user name from TripAdvisor as a reference, at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,929)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 2,929 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

I am going to start off by saying: I WOULD NOT SUGGEST BOOKING A ROOM HERE!
Allow me to further explain my situation. My wife and I had to fly into Atlanta for 2 days in November for a quick business meeting. Like usual, we booked our hotel room and assumed everything would go smoothly. After a very long day, we arrived at the hotel around 8:30pm. There appeared to be a few businessmen waiting around in the lobby looking quite aggravated so we know something was going on. After a 45 minute wait, a very green front desk girl informed us that they had overbooked the hotel and we didn't have a room. They began frantically calling other hotels in the ATL area, but all were booked up (We assume there was a large conference going on). After another hour wait, some sort of manager (Bret Poole or the like) came out to tell us the closest hotel was about 30 minutes out of the city but, "Not to worry, because of our error, you will be highly compensated." It was an absolute disaster. We were exhausted, had more work to do, and now had to deal with having no place to stay. We finally decided to call a relative and had them put us up for the night as we lost all faith in this hotel's ability to fix the problem.
**NOW for the best part of the story!!** Two weeks after this incident, we receive an email with our HUGE compensation!! Here it comes: "We are offering a free "upgrade" the NEXT time you stay with us (but just for the amount of days you were originally suppose to stay with us)!"
To make a long story short, the same hotel which made our entire trip a disaster, now has the AUDACITY to suggest we stay with them again?! After returning back to the office on Monday, I immediately sent out an email to our company, strongly advising against booking any business stays here. We have almost 450,000 employees and I would rather pay 10x's the cost for a hotel, then ever trust the Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta again. You have a better chance of me sleeping in the emergency room of Grady Hospital then ever coming back for my pathetic upgrade.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime D, Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hello and greetings from Atlanta. I would like to sincerely thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. After all, it is only with guest feedback that we’re able to provide superior service and quintessential Southern hospitality. With that said, I would like to discuss your comments with you personally. Please email me at intercontinentalbuckhead@ihg.com with your user name from TripAdvisor as a reference, at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

This is the second time we've used this location for a work conference and I must say that the staff is very accommodating. I've dealt extensively with the concierge, Joan, and she has been nothing but accommodating and we can be quite demanding!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tntsixtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime D, Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Hello and greetings from Atlanta. I would like to sincerely thank you for taking a moment to share your comments regarding your experience with us. After all, it is only with guest feedback that we’re able to provide superior service and quintessential Southern hospitality. With that said, I would like to discuss your comments with you personally. Please email me at intercontinentalbuckhead@ihg.com with your user name from TripAdvisor as a reference, at your earliest convenience. I look forward to hearing from you soon! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Excellent hotel. Rooms (including bed and pillows) were outstanding, as was the service. Requested additional bottled water and tea and it arrived in minutes. Great location in the center of Buckhead.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room for more natural light and views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MattBryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime D, Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Greetings from Atlanta, MattBryn. I'm certainly pleased that you had a great experience and ecstatic to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your visit; after all, it is our ultimate goal to provide extraordinary guest service at all times. I will be sure to share your kind words with our entire team. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

The staff is polite, attentive, responsive and generally fantastic. Responded immediately to feedback. The hotel is one that earns a place on my stay there again list. Even had a good view and will definitely return to try the spa as this stay was only one night

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank roger f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maxime D, Manager at InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hello and greetings from Atlanta, roger f! Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us; we truly do love receiving feedback of all kinds from our valued guests. I'm so pleased that you had a pleasant stay and found our hotel to be a good representation of the InterContinental Hotels & Resorts brand. Thanks again for your comments. Please come back and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Atlanta hotels
Buckhead
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead
Buckhead
Mandarin Oriental, Atlanta
Midtown
Loews Atlanta Hotel
Loews Atlanta Hotel
#5 of 174 in Atlanta
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Buckhead
The Whitley, A Luxury Collection Hotel, Atlanta Buckhead
Midtown
Four Seasons Hotel Atlanta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta

Address: 3315 Peachtree Road NE, Atlanta, GA 30326-1007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Atlanta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Spa Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Business Hotel in Atlanta
#6 Romantic Hotel in Atlanta
#9 Luxury Hotel in Atlanta
#10 Family Hotel in Atlanta
Price Range: S$228 - S$507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta 5*
Number of rooms: 422
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Atlanta's prestigious Buckhead district, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta offers stylish, upscale amenities in an inviting atmosphere with true Southern charm. All 422 elegant guest rooms feature 47" flat screen HDTVs, high-speed Wi-Fi, marble baths with separate shower and soaking tubs, pillow-top bedding, minibar, and complimentary use of the 24/7 Fitness Center overlooking famed Peachtree Road. Club InterContinental guest rooms also include private access to the fully staffed Club InterContinental Lounge with complimentary breakfast, snacks, and beverages. Helmed by celebrity chef Art Smith, InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta's on site restaurant, Southern Art, offers Southern-inspired cuisine and cocktails in a welcoming, relaxed atmosphere. Alongside Southern Art, Bourbon Bar is the award winning bourbon-centric bar and lounge featuring more than 70 varieties of bourbon, including exclusive private label barrels from acclaimed distillers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental Buckhead Atlanta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Buckhead Atlanta Hotel Atlanta
Intercontinental Atlanta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing