We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$116
US$99
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport North(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Atlanta(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Atlanta in Buckhead(Atlanta)
US$171
US$139
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Regency Suites(Atlanta)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$150
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$395
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$457/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,460)
Filter reviews
1,460 results
Traveller rating
460
466
283
149
102
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
460
466
283
149
102
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbraves gamesix flagswaffle houseyogurtfree breakfastindoor poolroom was clean and comfortablefamily reunionwould stay here againgreat customer serviceking bedfront desk clerkwillissuntrustinterstatecobbmall
Filter
Updating list...
483 - 488 of 1,460 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016

This is the third year I am staying at the Wingate, Cobb Drive in Atlanta, over the period of the same conference.

The hotel needs a little renovation, but the VALUE for money, and the SIZE of the rooms, can't be beaten!

However, the one thing I want to really compliment this year, is the Service by staff generally, and one person in Particular.

The receptionist VERONICA is an amazing lady. Walking into the hotel yesterday after being away for 12 months, I was greeted like an old friend, welcoming me back. A smiling face and bright disposition really makes a difference, after what was an 800 mile drive from DC!

Veronica is amazing, and really went out of her way to accommodate me in the PERFECT room for my stay of 5 nights.

Thank you Veronica! Your outstanding and excellent service is appreciated more than you can imagine!

Room Tip: Back side of the Hotel the rooms are quieter.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YCDBSOYA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear YCDBSOYA,

Thanks for all of your feedback. I have shared your review with my staff to show them how important everyone is in creating a great guest experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Tremeil Boone
Front Office Manager
Wingate by Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Cleanliness was awesome and it felt like another home! The lady veronica at the front desk was awesome!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank la9192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear la9192,

Thanks for all of your feedback. I have shared your review with my staff to show them how important everyone is in creating a great guest experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Tremeil Boone
Front Office Manager
Wingate by Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Ok for price. Needs some improvement when it comes to the breakfast. Location convenient to I-75. Very friendly and helpful staff

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank robertwY5651TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Dear robertY5651TM,

Thanks for all of your feedback. I have shared your review with my staff to show them how important everyone is in creating a great guest experience. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Tremeil Boone
Front Office Manager
Wingate by Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Hotel stay was ruined 1) the pool closed on the 2nd day due to child's toilet accident. Hotel staff then shocked the pool, and opened it several hours later. However, 2) no warning sign was put out to inform guests that shocked indoor pools are dangerous for people with respiratory problems. Had to end stay at Hotel early due to sudden severe respiratory problems that developed at the pool on 2nd day. My Dr. later informed me that the chemicals in the air from the shocked pool caused my respiratory problems. Hotel also put, unknown $115 charge on our CC after we left, even though we used our Wyndam Rewards points. Manager of hotel failed to respond to written complaints left at the desk. General Manager failed to return several phone calls in a timely manner, and finally told us that Wyndham did not do anything wrong? It was a CYA response. Our vacation was ruined. I had to have 7 Rxs filled + Emergency visit to my Dr. who felt I might need to go to the ER. No cleaning staff ever came to our room to clean it.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
Thank dalef565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willisblak, Front Office Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2016


Hello dalef565,

Thank you for taking the time to give our business the Wingate by Wyndham Atlanta Galleria. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying at our Wingate hotel, the pool was in working condition. The incident that happened we did have to take the correct protocol by shocking the pool to insure that no one is harmed by the chemical or the bile. We did check all pool levels and tested the water before allowing anyone in the pool. I have discussed this situation with my entire management staff to ensure that we change the look of our hotel. We do care as a staff about every situation that goes on at our hotel good or bad. Our goal is to provide a level of service that requires diligent attention to detail and is a matter of constant reinforcement of our hotel. Once again, we are truly sorry for any inconvenience we caused you. If there is anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to call.

Tremeil Boone
Front Office Manager
Wingate by Wyndham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews