We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead
Nearby Hotels
US$204
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$187
US$99
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$269
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Artmore Hotel(Atlanta)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$127
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$241
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$127
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,664)
Filter reviews
1,664 results
Traveller rating
376
439
340
276
233
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
439
340
276
233
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsruth's chris steakhousethe manager's receptionmade to order breakfastbuckhead areacomplimentary breakfastself parkingoutdoor poolmarta stationbusiness centerfree shuttlelenoxmallatl
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,664 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Our big family has stayed at Embassy Suites for reunions in DENVER, SAN ANTONIO, and ATLANTA. E.S. has always been affordable as well as comfortable. It's décor is pleasing and we enjoy the extra seating areas where we play games or watch football.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank 185deborahp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Great location could walk to movies and Lenox Mall. Indoor pool great for winter months. But Tv in living area was broken. only 1 trash can for both rooms and bathroom. No wash cloths 2 Days in a row. Keys canceled day before departure

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank dyamondc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear dyamondc2017,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your past stay. I do want to apologize for the issues that you had in your suite. We work to ensure that each room is inspected prior to being occupied. These items should have been noticed. I have passed you comments on to the team as well to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you again for your post.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Hotel was far below the usual standards of the Embassy Suites brand. Lack of overall cleanliness and maintenance quite visible upon surveying the property. A gas leak in the garage occurred during my stay, requiring an emergency inspection by the fire department. The fire alarm system was NOT audible on my floor, nor was any attempt made by the hotel staff to physically alert the guests. There was no followup explanation given to guests the following morning as to the lack of hot water or breakfast service. In addition, when a meeting with the manager was requested regarding an issue, I was informed that the manager was not available and would not respond until the following day.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Fre G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Fre G,

Thank you for writing. The incident that caused the alarm did effect the hot water in the building. If the situation would have been escalated to the point that the fire department felt the area was unsafe, we would have alerted you. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had but, the hot water took second place to the safety of our guests and co-workers. I had spent several hours in the building the next morning speaking to guests. I am sorry that I missed you. We do hope you understand that this was an extremely rare situation and that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

The hotel seems to have declined since I've ben there over the years. The breakfast needs to go back to the buffet , because the lines were to long when ordering cooked to order. The over all stay was pretty good but need some improvements in the rooms and the residents it self.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank michaelsY2691YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

michaelsY2691YL,

Thanks for visiting us again. We have a limited space in the atrium which affects us having a buffet. We are looking for some alternative solutions as well that will help with the speed of the process. Thank you again for your post and we hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Not welcomed with a friendly greeting, maintenance of the rooms was horrible, alarm went off at 3 AM and stayed on quite a long time and no hot water in the AM for shower. Also, no made to order breakfast. House keeping was knocking on our door at 8:30! Hilton needs to update this location and better train their staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank whitewater4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven Q, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Atlanta - Buckhead, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear whitewater4,

Thank you for writing. I understand that the frustration that you had while staying with us. The incident that caused the alarm did effect the hot water in the building. We made the decision to limit the hot water until the situation causing the alarm could be detected and corrected. I do apologize for the inconvenience you had but, the hot water took second place to the safety of our guests and co-workers. We do hope you understand that this was an extremely rare situation and that you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews