We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$64
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Boutique Alicia Carolina(Monachil)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Huerta del Laurel(Monachil)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$62/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Los Cerezos(Monachil)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hospederia Los Cahorros(Monachil)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$48
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$43
US$20
Pitchup.com
View Deal
El Molino de Rosa Maria Serrano(Monachil)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (761)
Filter reviews
761 results
Traveller rating
254
269
140
52
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
269
140
52
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathjunior suitetwo double bedssmall balconywalk in showerrooms are hugetaxi ridein decemberan excellent hotelreception areabottle of cavaon arrivala great stayopen planoutdoor pool areacomfortable hotelcomfortable seating
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 761 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have just returned from a 5 day trip to the Hotel Granada palace with my sister. The junior suite was enormous, with a beautiful bathroom., a small balcony with stunning views. The swimming pool was fabulous, and the staff helpful. My only quibble was towels not changed one day, and toiletries not replaced. We noted this at reception and on returning to the room they had been put in place. A nice touch was the bottle of Cava in our room too. They was a good Taoas bar a couple of 100 meters away and a delicious Italian with lovely helpful staff.
A supermarket was 150 yards down the road, a local busses to various locations.
There is No cutesy room to change in for late flights, but we did manage to keep our room until 4 pm for 20 Euros. Definitely recommend this Hotel.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a great stay at this hotel. It’s situated in an odd residential area in the suburbs of Granada, but for visiting the city it’s on a handy bus route direct to the centre, costing only about £5 return. It's also really well placed for some excellent walks in the nearby Sierra Nevada mountains. The hotel is huge and impressive – all marble, glass and chrome, like something you’d find in Dubai! Our room was enormous, with two double beds in it, two big armchairs, a big TV and a bottle of cava on ice! The huge bathroom came with a fabulous wet-room style shower, double bath with a whirlpool, and separate loo – all very clean. And our balcony was as big as a netball court, with distant views of Granada and the mountains. The buffet breakfast was excellent with everything you could possibly want and more, and we had a really tasty and inexpensive tapas meal in the bar. The reception staff were helpful and spoke good English. This place is amazingly good value and we hope to revisit at some point. We stayed in December, but would like to return in the summer months when we could use the lovely outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sunnyboyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

Excellent hotel very spacious, clean and comfortable.

Junior suite very nice but the balcony was so small and did not have any patio furniture. Real shame as on a beautiuful sunny day you have to sit inside the room !

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the mountains otherwise you look over the pool and the local garage
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Luxury hotel with big lobby, good variety of breakfast, large pools, quite a few of the rooms have terraces overlooking Granada with red tiled roofs. It is just an amazing view. Bathrooms are well equipped with jacuzzis. Though a little out of centre but totally worth it.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank annapaul2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

If you want to stay at a soulless, empty, dull hotel then this is the hotel for you. No wonder they are offering special deals, there is no one there. On arrival we were told that we did not have a booking and the lady was very abrupt. Breakfast ok but no where near a 4* hotel. Buffet in the evening very poor. We eat in the Italian restaurant attached to the hotel and I ended up with food poisoning. We had to extend the check out time because I was so ill and they still charged us £60 for 3 hours. I would not recommend this hotel and stay there again. Stay in a hotel much nearer to Granada and with a bit of life and happier staff.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paulbI6946WO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews