We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, great food and service”

Restaurante Asador Parque
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Lanjaron
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Restaurant details
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Attentive, great food and customer service. The price is just right and worth every penny. We came without a reservation and the owner gave up their table to allow us in the main dining area.

Thank Ivcabarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Fantastic food and wonderful staff who are amazingly friendly and provide outstanding recommendations. The setting, on the first floor of the building, allows for views over the towns main road and park hiking trails. Ask for recommendations about the chef's daily special. When I went it was fish croquettes, which were amazingly well prepared. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Thank SarahGinMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asador P, Propietario at Restaurante Asador Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017
Google Translation

¡Muchas gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely Menu del dia today. Food and service very good as it usually is. Nothing to fault. Good parking area behind the restaurant too.

Thank BAH62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asador P, Propietario at Restaurante Asador Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017
Google Translation

¡Muchas gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Beautifully presented delicious food, great background music and the location is idyllic...it's on the main street into Lanjaron, but set on the first floor with open views so you look out over the hills at the sun setting - it's almost like being in a big tree house. The service was extremely good. I had a lovely tomato and asparagus salad to start, iberico pork as a main and a warm apple & sherry pastry with ice cream to finish. This was by far the best food we had Lanjaron.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asador P, Propietario at Restaurante Asador Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017
Google Translation

¡Muchísimas gracias!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

The Asador Parque seemed to have opened just for us on Sunday. We were, I think, the only customers. There were fourteen of us and what a time we had of it.. The menu is big, and the food is wonderful, and thoroughly explained by our server. The starters included soups, croquetas, salads, prawns, cheese and local ham. The main courses included paella, naturally, and it was one of the best ever, according to its tasters. Veal, chicken and fish also featured with much ' mucho gusto'-ing.
I had some pork cheek, as good as I've ever enjoyed.
Tried a local red wine, and it was fantastic, but I can't remember the name. Sorry.
Desserts involved chocolate and ice cream and, again, were very well received.
We had a lovely evening in a good restaurant, excellent food and wine, well looked after by the staff. All for about €40 a head, not cheap, but good value.

Thank maczi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asador P, Propietario at Restaurante Asador Parque, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017
Google Translation

¡Gracias por comentar!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Asador Parque also viewed

Lanjaron, Province of Granada
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
 
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
 
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
Lanjaron, Province of Granada
 

Been to Restaurante Asador Parque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing