We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Toboso Almunecar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostal Andalucia(Almunecar)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Hotel Carmen(Almunecar)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    La Najarra(Almunecar)
    View Hotel
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Hotel Casablanca(Almunecar)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Reviews (106)
    Filter reviews
    106 results
    Traveller rating
    23
    47
    26
    8
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    23
    47
    26
    8
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewshour receptionplenty of bars and restaurantsthree nightstvshowerlocationbreakfastpooltown
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 106 reviews
    Reviewed 20 October 2017

    Good hotel in a central location, helpful staff on the 24 hour reception with the added bonus of a free hot breakfast.
    The hotel was busy with groups for the week that we stayed but was never overly loud, the pool was quiet and all of the facilities well maintained.

    Overall, a great value hotel in a quiet part of town that's convenient for the beach, good restaurants and downtown Almunecar.

    • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Goodsparks
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 October 2017

    Stayed three nights, to visit old friends in town, the room was clean and comfortable though the bathroom somewhat challenging to get into as the door opens onto the toilet. We had trouble with the mini fridge not working which was changed promptly and that too didn't function so gave up and bought a bag of ice from Mercadona. All the staff were helpful and friendly, breakfast was good with plenty of choices although a plate warmer would be a good acquisition. Parking in the garage is an extra at 12 euros a night I feel it could have been a more reasonable charge. The hotel is very well placed to visit the numerous tapas bars within walking distance.

    Room Tip: Maybe less traffic noise higher up
    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank pedixi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 September 2017

    Reasonable hotel with 24 hour reception. Good points; clean, good breakfast, good maid service,well situated for all amenities, nice balcony, market every friday and sunday next door, plenty of free car parking. Not so good points; air comditioning poor, hair dryer not working properly, not much english spoken, pool small and unheated, no in house meal provision except breakfast.

    • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Kevin O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

    So the location of this hotel is great near the beach and plenty of bars and restaurants. Local supermarkets are also very close by. The room was average size and very clean - it was made up daily. Good size balcony with sea view. Breakfast was not great limited options - small hot dog sausages with fried onion being the main cooked option?? Fake tasting orange juice and very average coffee. Plenty of cheap places to get much better breakfast 50 yards from hotel. Shower not great and impossible not to flood the bathroom. Pool horrid but why you would want a pool when this close to the beach.
    All of the above is as expected for the price but why I am marking the hotel down and would never stay again is because of the air conditioning- it never worked throughout our stay we reported it three times over the first day and a half and nothing was done and no one seemed bothered or surprised. The room was like a sauna at night not helped by the cleaner every day leaving the balcony door and curtains open. Not good at all - would not recommend stopping here unless winter.

    Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    Thank Stephaniedawson
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Cristian T, Director de Recepción at Hotel Toboso Almunecar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

    From Management thank the trust deposited in our Hotel. We have taken note of the incidents that you tell us to happen again, we hope it does not happen again.
    Thanks and kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 May 2017

    This hotel enjoys a good location. The staff are extremely helpful and this proved to be a bonus. The hotel is clean and has plenty of off street parking. The pool is small and only enjoys sun in the morning. Rooms are comfortable the beds are large and there is a fridge and small safe. TV has audio change. Breakfast is typical Spanish - plentiful - and the coffee was good. Our problem was the shower. It was broken and though temporarily fixed by a very helpful receptionist spoiled our overall stay. Best to check everything in your room works satisfactorily before you unpack. The hotel have been informed so fingers crossed that you don´t experience the same problem.

    Stayed: May 2017
    Thank Steve M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Cristian T, Director de Recepción at Hotel Toboso Almunecar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

    From Management thank the trust deposited in our Hotel. We have taken note of the incidents that you tell us to happen again, we hope it does not happen again.
    Thanks and kind regards

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews