We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved this place. The best BLT we have ever had! But so much more.”
Review of Eat. Sip. Smile

Eat. Sip. Smile
Ranked #6 of 11 Restaurants in Kinderhook
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We had come to visit Jack Shainman's Schoolhouse gallery in Kinderhook, and this restaurant was recommended to us for lunch. It's just a couple of blocks away, right off the town square.

We are warmly greeted by Carrie. The place exudes the feeling of down home comfort and a pleasant informality. Probably one of the most friendly and welcoming places we've ever been to. The menu has a nice variety of offerings, and it was clear that healthy and natural is the underlying premise. We each had a BLT on prefectly toasted sourdough. No skimping on quality or quantity of ingredients. Absolutely delicious. Lots of smoothie and juice offerings as well.

We'll be back to the gallery as exhibitions change and will time our visit to enjoy breakfast or lunch at Eat. Sip. Smile. Thanks, Carrie!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Hamilton6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

I love this little hidden jewel right around the corner from the village square. It's the perfect breakfast and lunch spot if you are seeking fresh ingredients and thoughtful preparation. Local bakers also provide home made sweets that are hard to resist. There are also a wide varieties of healthy smoothies to enjoy. The staff are friendly and welcoming in a way I have not encountered at any of the other local food outlets close by. The atmosphere is warm, welcoming and the food is fresh. They also have a great variety - something for everyone broom a hearty delicious burger to a vegan specialty. Love this place! There is no better place for breakfast or lunch in Kinderhook Village!

Date of visit: December 2016
3  Thank Andrew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

What a quaint, healthy little gem Eat, Sip, & Smile is!!! If you're looking for QUALITY food, I urge you to try Eat, Sip, & Smile!!!! The Carrie special is my favorite!!! (Grilled Turkey breast sandwich!!).
They have something for everyone!!! And, the smoothies are amazing!!!! (and I am NOT a smoothy person!!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank WeLuvCollegeFootball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

ESS is a good place if you are looking for quality, local food. It's very small so it doesn't take much to make the place busy. The menu choices are more interesting then your average breakfast/lunch spot.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Prudence T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2016

We were not expecting such great food in such a small village, but we were very happy to have stopped in this little place. The Burgers & Sandwiches are unique and delicious! With a pleasant, local atmosphere, we were comfortable, service is attentive and very friendly, and the Kitchen knows what it's doing! Yum! This little village is lucky yo have Eat.Sip.Smile. (And so were we) P.S. No beer or wine.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank InnOnCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eat. Sip. Smile also viewed

Kinderhook, NY
 

Been to Eat. Sip. Smile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing