We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Montemar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Sablon(Llanes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Las Rocas(Llanes)
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Fincas Las Nieves(Poo de Llanes)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
61
77
26
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
77
26
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancecentre of townquick checkreal gemstunning mountainson site parkingwonderful staffgreat positioncold meatsperfect placecoastal walkstop floorhigh standardminute walkwarm welcomeold townfree parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017

I liked it here. It is a big hotel relative to its close peers. My room was quite dated but saw others that were more modern in passing. Perfectly functional. Staff were great. Wifi strong. I recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheoA201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here last week for just one night after travelling for the week in the Pecos Mountains. Great position for walking into centre of Llanes. Hotel was very clean and superb bedding. Room was a little small but didn't spend much time in it. Breakfast was typical Spanish and we had a lovely meL in the town. Good choice for short stay or enroute to another town.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank JacquiDee2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

My husband and I just had our third visit and as usual were very happy with everything.We had a warm welcome with an efficient and quick check-in.The room was spotless with marvellous views over the stunning mountains,old town and the sea.
There was safe on-site parking which is hard to get in other hotels in Llanes.
The wifi ,even on our top floor,was excellent.
We enjoyed their great tortilla espanol for breakfast with superb coffee,sitting on our terrace in the sun!
The real gem is that the location is quiet and seems on the edge of the town, but is only 5 minutes walk from the centre of town (handy if it's raining!) Also, we were close to the beach and spectacular coastal walks.
So thanks to all the wonderful staff at the Montemar-well done! We look forward to returning soon.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meggie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We stayed here while visting the Picos de Europa and the hotel was a great base. It had a great location in Llanes right between the beach and the historic centre of the town. It had a great car park for guests and the rooms were comfortable, Breakfast was served in the hotel cafeteria and although some of the decor in parts of the hotel is very dated, it was a great place for two nights,

Room Tip: The superior rooms are what you would expect from any modern hotel, the other rooms looked very dated,
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vichyjuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights and had a relaxing time. Hotel was quiet at night. Rooms were warm and beds comfortable and it was an amazing shower. We booked a superior room with terrace but unfortunately it rained most of the time.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Citycoastcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews