We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
173
59
11
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
59
11
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsyogurtboutique hotelhistoric centerhonor barincluding homemadecosta bravabeautiful old buildingtasty breakfastplaces to visitquiet streetcoffee machineplace to stayair conditioningwe loved our stayfew minutes walkcharming townthe location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2017 via mobile

Warm, welcoming, hospitable staff, great breakfast, in an updated yet faithfully restored historic building. Feels like 'home'. Comfortable bedrooms if a little small, only drawback being lack of a good light for reading. Great base for exploring the area, oasis of tranquility to return to at the end of the day.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank acdc1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

The Cluc Hotel is nestled on a winding street in the heart of the historic center of Begur. It is housed in a 200 year old building with much history and the architecture makes you feel like you are back in time. Our host was a lovely gentleman who gave us all sorts of info on restaurants and places to visit in the area. The hotel is spotless, very very well maintained with loving care. Our room was on the second floor and overlooked the town. The breakfast is GREAT! Wonderful homemade preserves, fresh breads, meats, cheeses; all local and traditional. It's the perfect place to explore Begur on foot as well. If you are driving, use the parking facility which will be pointed out along with your hotel confirmation. Highly recommended hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thicket123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

We spent 4 fantastic nights in this lovely B&B. It was exactly what you expect a small, cozy old world Spanish place to be. It was like a living, breathing painting. I know the town is not really that old but the renovations and buildings were impeccably done. The owner and staff were incredibly nice and treated everyone like family. You fell like you are staying in an old friends home. Have recommended this place and will continue to do so to anyone visiting the area.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The place was easy to book, done directly with the owner who waited for us as we were delayed.
Very comfortable bedding, sumptuous breakfast and friendly welcome by the entire team.
Free public parking is available nearby and the location allows to visit the old city by foot and get to nearby restaurants

Room Tip: centrally located in the heart of the old city
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MarcR1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

We were lucky enough to stay in this boutique hotel in in the charming town of Begur for four nights; I spent a lot of time deciding where we would stay on the Costa Brava and I am so glad I chose Hotel Cluc. There are only 12 rooms in the hotel and because of the warmth of the owners (more on this later) it feels like a bed and breakfast. Our room (no. 9) was small but extremely comfortable. The bed was outstanding and the shower excellent. The size of the room is offset by the fact that rooms 9–12 come off a central lounge area which is very comfortable and which we used when we were ‘at home’ and made our accommodations seem more spacious. The breakfast is outstanding with so many homemade goodies - yogurt, jams, quince paste, cheese and the best chocolate cake I have ever tasted. There is a range of coffees and teas to choose from - all excellent. The hotel is also in a fantastic location a few minutes walk from a range of great restaurants and bars. If you are arriving with a car go to Aparcament ‘Sot d’en Ferrer’ which is the closest carpark to the hotel. But to finish, our favourite part of staying at Hotel Cluc was our hosts Elena and Santi. Santi provided us with so much great information when we arrived. Also while we were staying there my husband was ill and Elena was so helpful and supportive and always so warm and friendly. When we left we felt like we left friends. I would recommend Hotel Cluc without hesitation if you are looking for a boutique hotel experience in Begur.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mini_d51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews