We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
FindHotel
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (261)
Filter reviews
261 results
Traveller rating
43
100
86
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
100
86
17
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 261 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Our room was very clean and comfortable. Another couple that were travelling with us, had a problem with their air conditioner and they were given a better room at no extra cost.

Everyone in the hotel was very nice to us and willing to help. We also had the chance to eat lunch in their restaurant and the food was delicious and at a very good price.

We could also try the swimming-pool they have there. It's not too big, but it was ok if you want to forget the summer heat for a while.

I fully recommend this place to anyone reading this review.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanJoseSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 January 2019 via mobile

Stayed here recently when our car broke down on the way from Santander to the Algarve. Lots of noise from the corridor outside the room at all hours, especially noisy from about 5am onwards. Also clear sounds of the person in the next room snoring through the night. Some days there was no hot water for a shower. Breakfast was a choice of cold processed meat, cold bacon and cake (if there’s any left!). Hotel is situated in the middle of an industrial estate... The food in the restaurant downstairs was mainly fatty pork or small bits of chicken on the bone with crisps or chips.

On the plus side - Cleaning staff were very helpful and the room was lovely, modern and spacious. Not a double bed though but two singles pushed together. The local town of Plasencia is worth a visit.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KatharineHewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Don't let the vicinity/neighborhood of this hotel fool you. It is situated in and industrial zone, which might scare you of.

The hotel is very good, however. Fine swimming pool, spacious rooms and the staff is excellent: friendly, helpful and they know the area very well. The prices are very reasonable, given the good quality of drinks, food and service!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Marvin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The hotel is situated in the middle of a industrial area, but we already knew that from Tripadvisor. We didn't mind, since we arrived late in the evening, and were just going to spend the night before we would leave early next morning. We ordered a family room, which was a nice room with one queen size bed, and two extra beds. The receptionist was a really nice and gave us good service.
The breakfast was ok, nice selection of a continental breakfast.
The swimming pool in the back yard was quite small, we didn't tried it, since we arrived so late.
Would like to come back for another night next year when driving from south of Spain to the north.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CecilieM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2016 via mobile

We have stopped here 6 times on our way to and from the algarve and our dog was allowed.this time we noticed a different atmosphere.we were sat on the outside enclosed bar terrace where we always sat and were told dogs were not allowed to go with our dog and the receptionist was not rude bold definately needs a course on customer relations.as if that was not good the food was also not up to the normal standard.it seems their is a new manager who is changing things and also doesn't seem to like dogs as the latest hotel description says no dogs.needless to say we will not be staying their again

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank billi160
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews