We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$169
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/10/21
Lol.travel
US$135
View deal
Expedia.comUS$169
PricelineUS$169
Agoda.comUS$170
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,892)
Filter reviews
1,892 results
Traveller rating
1,282
476
99
22
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,282
476
99
22
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car lift old town beautiful building dining room sitting area lovely room tasting menu large room stayed one night modern bathroom secure parking en route monastery history century placencia walls
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,892 reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2020

Rating is difficult as reception and room would be 5; dinner would be 0.
First impressions were excellent; reception staff 1st class. Room in keeping with beautiful building. Dinner was the WORST meal we have ever been served. Steak sent back (asked for med/rare) as not cooked. Same steak re-served cut in half and 're cooked. Bread stale. Amusee Bouche was potatoes cooked 3 ways (fried from frozen, chilled in middle). Starter of mushrooms and (undercooked) egg inedible. Very disappointed . Looking forward to breakfast

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank Karenbofa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix Lobo, Other at Parador de Plasencia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Dear Cruiser280251:
Thank you for your comments after your stay at the parador.
I'm sorry that your restaurant experience was so bad.
Yours sincerely,
Félix Lobo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020

Stayed one night in this beautiful building. It was ideally situated in the old town, and we had a lovely room. They were clean and careful with the Covid situation and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay even though it was only for one night. I would recommend it

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michele22London
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix Lobo, Other at Parador de Plasencia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2020

Dear Michele22London:
Thank you so much for choosing us and for your recommendation.
Yours sincerely,
Félix Lobo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020

We booked the half board package The dinner was wonderful in a unique 15 century dinning room.
Probably the best food i have had in a Parador
very friendly and helpful staff.
Then location in the old town is great to explore the town

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix Lobo, Other at Parador de Plasencia, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear John B:
Thank you so much for your stay in these days and leave us your experience.
Your sincerely,
Félix Lobo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed here during Covid and there was great caution in the way it was managed. We had an excellent room on the 2nd floor with a sitting area and a modern bathroom with double shower!
The room was spotless and examples of covid care were all around. We eat in the hotel and had the tasting menu which was excellent but not for those looking for a light snack.
Service was spot on by all staff. Thoroughly recommended

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank MarkB186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix Lobo, Otros at Parador de Plasencia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2020

Thank so much for such commments!
Yours sincerely,
Félix Lobo
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2020

We have visited several Paradors in recent years. This Parador is one of the better in terms of both culture and convenience. Placed in the middle of old town with excellent parking indoors in the old building, this Parador become nr 1 of all yet visited!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Paradores Hotels
1  Thank Tandgrisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felix Lobo, Otros at Parador de Plasencia, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Dear Tandgrisner:
Thank you so mucho for choosing us in your stay in Plasencia and for such comments.
Yours sincerely,
Félix Lobo
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews