We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Amazing 😍”
Review of La Seu

La Seu
Ranked #35 of 521 Restaurants in Denia
Price range: US$23 - US$114
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: 1068/5000 The experiences that we propose in La Seu pivot on concepts and designs based on the roots of the earth. We understand the land and the pillars that sustain the La Seu fires in the recovery of the character of the cuisine of the grandmothers, with raw materials of important qualities and preferably autochthonous. We can say that the fish come from the market very fresh, which in the bay the quality of the water is excellent. We will also say that the varieties of our tomatoes are chosen by the notes of smell that indicate their natural origin, that our selection of vegetables brings you closer to God knows what. We will undoubtedly affirm that the meat comes from D.O. And that our winery is full of wines selected by its excellence. We will sign that the construction of our dishes has a harmonious order that reconciles tradition and innovation. You better come and judge for yourself! We are only a loose verse between stoves, a box in the sudoku of the aromatic combinations, an infinitesimal part in the equation of the flavors.
Reviewed 29 June 2018 via mobile

Great atmosphere, we were 2 family with kids and we just had a great time, advice them we were coming and if they could put us somewhere with the kids so we don’t disturbed to much.

Food was just amazing, octopus, Russian salad, huevos poche, and many plates, it last 3 hours, and 3 bottles of wine.

Prices on line and for us, cheap compete to Boston for the quality and services

Thank Jose M d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestion_att_clientes, Social Media at La Seu, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

We celebrate that your stay in our restaurant has been a good experience. Fortunately we have differentiated spaces where we can accommodate a different type of clients with different needs. We are a friendly space for children who are always welcome and we usually want to find a place for their entertainment without disturbing the rest of the customers.
For what you describe in your story they had a full-fledged Mediterranean meal, with tablecloth included. That pleases us because it makes this house a place to enjoy.
As for its comparison with the gastronomic offer of Boston, we feel praised. In Dénia, there are many alternatives to eat today with an important level of restoration and prices that would be unthinkable in other geographical destinations.
Receive our most distinguished greeting

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (910)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 910 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

Stunning modern restaurant in the pedestrian area of Denia. The interior is stylish yet understated, it feels comfortable being there, back ground music playing at the correct level is a plus. The kitchen is behind a glass window so you can watch the action if u wish. Now the menu.....vast, interesting & flavours from near & far. We chose the €22 dinner menu consisting of warm focaccia bread tomatoes & aioli, goats cheese salad, then tapas style serving of fish with sweet potato & a tuna taco (served in a lettuce leaf shell) individual main course of seared tuna with mushrooms & a hint of chilli, fab combination... dessert was brioche with chocolate & banana ice cream, sounds simple but full of taste & textures. All ingredients were fresh & cooked perfectly, the meals were plated beautifully & served by knowledgeable staff who described each dish as they were presented. Extensive wine list & advice offered on request. Excellent meal & wine + friendly engaging staff = a super evening for us, thanks La Seu!

Thank PedalsMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestion_att_clientes, Social Media at La Seu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

The description made in his comment almost makes us cry tears of emotion. You could be a professional food critic because your story is complete.
Receive our gratitude for expressing your experience and opinion that will be of value to other people traveling through these Mediterranean lands

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

We came to do some shopping at a street market in Denia for the afternoon, with our 2 kiddies.
We spotted la Seu and I had a quick peek in the front door. What an impressive and stylish restaurant!!
We were greeted by a lady called Alice who was instantly friendly and welcoming “come in and take a proper look around” Alice was lovely and we booked a table for that evening.
The food here is SO good you will not be disappointed. It is defiantly one of our new favourite go to restaurants.
Service was great, very helpful, bar staff were fab and made me some lovely gin cocktails. Desserts are awesome and not to be missed.

Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestion_att_clientes, Social Media at La Seu, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Chance is the work of destiny.
We love knowing that we have found a space in his heart because of our services and the gastronomic proposal that have been his approval.
We will be happy to see you again here

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Our local customers took us to this restaurant and we really enjoyed the excellent food and wine. All the ingrediantes were fresh.
We tried several of the appetizers/tapas followed by a main meal. Some had fish, others meat. Everyone liked their dish.
We also tried a couple of their wines and these were excellent.
The restaurant has a very nice, modern decor and even going to the restrooms was an experience. The whole place is nicely decorated. The kitchen can be seen through glass from the restaurant and you can watch the chefs preparing the dishes.
We had a wonderful time.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestion_att_clientes, Social Media at La Seu, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Great, we are pleasantly if your experience is the one that expresses. We want a first experience in this house, involves part of what explains, comfort, surprise, good experience and transparent knowledge of how our kitchen works.
Thank you for your valuation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

The very first restaurant opened by Federico. Glass elevator inside and children allowed to run up and down stairs to try the elevator. Very noisy as a Result an altogether bad experience for dining. I won’t be back!

Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gestion_att_clientes, Social Media at La Seu, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

We remember your presence in the restaurant because you already indicated to the servants that the presence of the children caused you discomfort.
It was certainly a special day because of the number of children, a coincidence, but there were three tables with children and they did what was expected of them. Still we have to say that it could have been worse, because these children behaved constructively and played in the area enabled for them in the restaurant with paintings, pencils and board games.
The anecdote of the elevator is unknown and if any employee had known anything, he would have taken action.
We regret that you do not return due to this circumstance. We do not have children every day, rather exceptionally, but they are welcome and we have an area with specific activities for their distraction without disturbing other clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Seu also viewed

Denia, Costa Blanca
Denia, Costa Blanca
 
Denia, Costa Blanca
 

Been to La Seu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing