We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! Best holiday ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Garden of Eden
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Ovacik
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Wow! Just had the best holiday ever and booked again for 3 weeks next year! What a fantastic place. Rooms are great, small clean with comfy beds. What more do you need? Air con along with the safety deposit boxes are available for a small extra charge. This hotel has a large fantastic swimming pool that was meticulously looked after every day. We have never seen such care and pride taken looking after a swimming pool! Being a 10 bedroom hotel there was always plenty of room around the pool with comfy sun loungers available.

Breakfast was Turkish, English breakfast available for a few quid extra. The Turkish breakfast was fantastic with lovely fresh ingredients and wonderfully presented and included in the price!
The restaurant, Café Almond served some wonderful dishes at very reasonable prices. It is a must to eat here at night! We were blown away with the quality and presentation of the food! Thanks Ramazan and gang. Turkish night is a must! Great food and a great laugh!

What makes this place so special is the genuine welcome and feel off all the staff. It felt to us like we lived there. This is our 5th visit to the Oludeniz /Hisaronu area of Turkey and we have always had great holidays with nice staff so it’s hard to explain until you get here just how genuinely warm and welcoming everyone is. Just book and you will find out.

We also met lots of lovely people who we will stay in touch with and I know 2 couples as well as us who have booked for next year again!

We would like to say a big thanks to Murat, Zapher and Funda. Musti and Horizon, Ramazan, Esmail, Omar, Mhet , the sous chef (so sorry we forgot your name :o() and the little mermaid Tuana for a very special holiday.

See you next year!

Gary & Louise

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roeburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2012

Omg what can we say. It was fantastic! All the staff are great so friendly and treat you like family. Food was out of this world. We loved it that much we have emailed them to go back next year to sort my wedding out. Yes im gonnah marry in the hotel! You have to go and see for yourself you couldnt wish for a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tizzypompom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have just got back from our 2 week stay at this hotel didn't want to leave the staff were all so friendly and nothin was to much trouble the Turkish breakfast was served fresh and it was lovely also the meals were very fulfilling , a very relaxing hotel nice pool nice rooms they have a little girl Tuana she is adorable and no trouble at all . We will definately go back there such gd value for money we are all ready looking for nxt year as don't want to miss out would highly reccomend it

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank penny492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

The second time I have statyed in this hotel, and the staff couldnt be more helpful in any enquries that I had. They are friendly, warm and welcoming and the restaurant is delicious and very fairly priced compared to other places locally. The pool is always very clean as they clean it daily. The rooms were simple and airconditioning was a small surcharge. The bathrooms do need a complete refit, and the decor could do with some more updating and tidying up, but as you spend little time here it didnt make much difference, though for the price that you pay for the hotel it is great value for money. Bed and breakfast is ok, however the turkish breakfast for 7 days is a bit hard to get through if not used to it so would recommend having it every other day as a full english is cheap enough in a few places close by.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheDevelopmentChef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Just spent a fantastic 2 weeks stay and would like to say a big thank. With a very special hello to Tuanna, My mother and father in law who are both over 70 were very impressed with the how clean the rooms are and how friendly all the waiting staff were. The special barbaque evenings were ecxellent. and the food exceptional (especially the menzes. Thank you Murat. We have been to the area several times over the last 7 years and the garden of eden hotel is not only one of the best restaurants to eat at we would definatley recommend it as one of the places to stay to our friends and family.See you in 2 years Mark & Eileen.

Room Tip: No trouble with noise from any other restaurants of clubs as these are location in the nearby villag...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ovacik hotels
1.1 km away
Monta Verde Hotel & Villas
0.8 km away
Aes Club Hotel
Aes Club Hotel
#2 of 19 in Ovacik
1,339 reviews
0.7 km away
Ova Resort Hotel
Ova Resort Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ovacik
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Gokcen Hotel & Apartments
1.3 km away
Sunshine Holiday Resort
0.5 km away
Destina Hotel
Destina Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ovacik
968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garden of Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garden of Eden

Address: Kirancagil Mevki Babadagi Yolu Fethiye Merkez, Ovacik, Oludeniz, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Oludeniz > Ovacik
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ovacik
#9 Family Hotel in Ovacik
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Garden of Eden 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Garden of Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garden Of Eden Turkey/Ovacik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing