We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ant Apart Otel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golden Life Resort Hotel & Spa(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Ova Resort Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunshine Holiday Resort(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forever Hotel(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$44/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Monta Verde Hotel & Villas(Ovacik)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
263
37
16
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
263
37
16
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel blocknext yearolu denizleg of lambfamily runturkeyplenty of sunbedscleaned every dayfollowing morningper weekrooms were cleanedhappy holidayslovely familywe arrived early hoursturkish breakfastair conditioningfew occasions
Filter
Updating list...
262 - 267 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2012

stayed in the new hotel block which to be honest was the best room i have stayed in while in turkey including four star hotels. The shower was fantastic, and rooms where modern cleaned every day with a nice firm comfy bed.The reason this hotel was so good though was because of the staff from the cleaners bar staff and management they certainly now how to be good hosts this was even more apparent on the turkish night with all staff joining in the fun it was just brillant.even beth the dog joined, in we went for a walk round the block one night and beth decided to join us. The food was just amazing with large portions being the order of the day we ate out as well but it was nice to know you could get a good meal if you wanted to stay in not always the case at other hotels. booked direct with the hotel transfer direct to hotel a must with no drop offs again a great service which if you book directly with the hotel is all included with safe and air con see you next year guys.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank gary047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

i have been to ovacik three times now and this was our first time to the milky way and this was the best by far! the barmen,ozgun, mustafa and everyone else was so friendly and helpful&nothing was to much help for them. we stayed in the newly opened hotel rooms and they were modern and really clean(cleaned everyday) and some-days they did really nice origami with the towels making swans and butterfly's. we ate in on a few occasions and the food was brilliant and there was plenty of it. they even did you meals that wasn't even on the menu, and the prices were reasonable. there was always plenty of sunbeds round both pools so there was no rush to get them. i can't think of one thing to complain about haha! will hopefully be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank celal666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Just back from a week at the Milky Way apartments. This was our first time in Turkey and both the people and the apartments were brilliant. We are a family of 5 with 3 boys aged 13, 9 and 5. They all loved it and the apartments were cleaned most days by the hard working cleaners and all who worked in the apartments were absolutely the nicest people I have met. They were so tactile and friendly. My 13 year old son lost his brace and the staff went through the stinking bins just to find it for me (above and beyond the call of duty!). I would recommend this place to both single people and families as it appealed to all but once again I have to add that the people who work there make it what it is with their kind and gentle ways!!!

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor which goes straight out onto the pool which is handy with young kids as no stairs to negotiate with. We were in Room 101 which was always sunny and the view was the pool so suited us.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 45gerry45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

My wife and i have been to Ovacik twice now and this was our first stay at the Milky way. What a nice place! Ozgun and family friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Room nice modern and clean food good when we dined there. No pressure to just eat here or buy your drinks snacks there etc.
Plenty of beds round the pool and reasonably priced. We were end of june start of july just before peak season and it was nice and relaxed.
We will definately be coming next year
Gav

Room Tip: The new block is nice for couples
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gavsmith10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We have just returned from two weeks at the Milky Way Apartments and highly recommend them. Most of the people we met at the resort had stayed here many times before and we will certainly be going back again too.

Thank you to everyone for making our holiday so special. Especially to Nedim behind the bar, who my little boy Harry will miss loads, Penny for making our rooms look so pretty, and to Memet for letting my other son throw him in the pool!

We stayed in a self catering appartments (401 and 402) and our rooms opened out straight on to the pool terrace. The rooms were basic but had what we needed. Penny cleaned and changed our towels every day and even decorated our beds (including the kids beds!) with flowers.

We went in the busiest season but never had any problem with getting a sunbed and as this is a fairly small hotel the pool was never busy and there is very friendly feel to the place.

We felt that our children were very safe and the staff really made an effort with them. The owners have lots of animals around too which the kids loved (especially the goats and berth the dog) The appartments are surrounded by beautiful gardens and the gardener often picked fruit from their trees for our children.

We ate out in Ole Deniz or Hisaronu most nights but we had lunch at the Milky Way on some days and the food was lovely. We only had salads, sandwiches, chips etc but all very nice and the portions were huge so our children often shared.

The appartments and pool are great but what really makes this hotel special is the people who work there. They are so friendly and took great care of us all. We are looking forward to going back again!

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms 401 and 402 which are ground floor. They have small terraces and open out on to the pool. These were perfect for us and we used the sun loungers right outside our rooms!
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Bailey106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews