We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Christmas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cromer Country Club
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Christmas”
Reviewed 14 January 2012

We spent Christmas eve until Boxing bay at the Cromer. It was lovely and quiet. The apartment was well equipped with cutlery, crockery and utensils. It smelt a little of damp and musty.
The pool was lovely and big, the changing facilities were clean and well kept. I wish we had known before we booked that under 16s could not use the whirlpool and spa facilities as it meant I could not either if I was with the children on my own in the pool.
We went to see Father Christmas on Christmas eve, which was not that great but a thoughtful touch.
We had the set Christmas dinner which was reasonably priced and very good value for children's portions. We had to request the price for children as it was not readily available and it took a while (about three days) for them to come back with the costing. The children's portions were the same size as ours. The food was okay, not great, but nicely presented.
The children had a sofa bed and one of the sheets was missing. As it was Christmas eve the housekeeping had gone home so we were brought a duvet cover for them to lie on instead.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dushkas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    424
    215
    52
    18
    15
See reviews for
223
343
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chinnor
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

We had a Christmas Break here, booked via the Internet at a very reasonable price so were not sure what to expect? Our 1 bedroom apartment was so spacious and far cheaper than any hotel room ie En Suite and all the extras. All Mod Cons were provided and a Restaurant was on site too which provided reasonably priced and edible meals.
The Staff of this resort were most helpful at all times and Everywhere was so very clean and very well maintained.
A Lovely place to stay as in great location for exploring the area.

Room Tip: Ground floor with Patio, Table and chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamescas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

We stayed in a two-bed apartment over New Year. The staff were friendly. The flat and grounds were spotless. The only fault I could find was that they don't provide breakfast; the onsite catering opens at 11 AM. Sure, we had a kitchen in the flat, but on the first day we had no food with us to cook anything. That's a minor quibble - the resort is fabulous.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 746PaulS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This is my third stay here and as ever it was very good.

This time I stayed in a one bed apartment which was still very spacious, it was all on one level where as the two and three beds are on two floors.

The level of equipment was still high and when I had suprise guest turn up we managed to get the outside table in and have enough room to feed 9 !!

Room Tip: All rooms are good but access can be restricted. Rooms in the 60 are nearer to road, car park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CovDemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The apartment was clean, comfortable and well equipped. However, the towel rail in the bathroom was scalding hot and burned my arm. When this was reported to the reception staff their response was very casual despite my discomfort and the potential for a serious incident should a child or elderly person be injured.
Check in was inefficient, taking 20 minutes despite there being two receptionists and no other guests. I had requested a nice view at the time of booking but was told that this could not be accommodated as I had booked through late rooms and not directly.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cromer
1.7 km away
The Cliftonville Hotel
0.8 km away
Virginia Court Hotel
Virginia Court Hotel
#3 of 7 in Cromer
348 reviews
29.0 km away
Sprowston Manor Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.2 km away
Beechwood Hotel
Beechwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in North Walsham
856 reviews
22.4 km away
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
The Norfolk Mead Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coltishall
880 reviews
13.1 km away
The Pheasant Hotel
The Pheasant Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kelling
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cromer Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cromer Country Club

Property: Cromer Country Club
Address: 127 Overstrand Road, Cromer NR27 0DJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Cromer
Price range (per night): $103 - $1,727
Hotel Class:4 star — Cromer Country Club 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The extensive leisure facilities at Cromer Country Club make this resort a lively, family destination. The children will enjoy swimming in the pool while parents supervise from the luxury of the poolside whirlpool. The busy bar serves a range of snacks and bar meals while the quieter, elegantly decorated restaurant offers a more formal choice of menu. Accommodations are equipped with all practical and modern conveniences and are furnished to a very comfortable standard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cromer Country Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cromer Country Club Hotel Cromer
Cromer Country Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing