We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely crab sandwiches and cream tea.”
Review of Crab Pot Cafe

Crab Pot Cafe
Ranked #26 of 94 Restaurants in Cromer
Price range: US$4 - US$11
Description: CRAB POT CAFE brings all of your favourite aspects of a traditional English seaside town to the 21st century with its delicious and modern menu. Along with our stuffed sandwiches and Paninis, our crab sandwiches and salads have met rave reviews. There is a daily special eg jackets with any sandwich filing, mediterranean vegetable quiche. In addition, we are always experimenting with new recipes for the use of crab eg. crab and asparagus quiche and crab cakes. All cakes and other sweet offerings are homebaked. Proving very popular are our unique and wonderful walnut and date scones, chocolate, orange drizzle and coffee and walnut cakes. We are caring people and listen to our customers. We appreciate all feedback
Restaurant details
Description: CRAB POT CAFE brings all of your favourite aspects of a traditional English seaside town to the 21st century with its delicious and modern menu. Along with our stuffed sandwiches and Paninis, our crab sandwiches and salads have met rave reviews. There is a daily special eg jackets with any sandwich filing, mediterranean vegetable quiche. In addition, we are always experimenting with new recipes for the use of crab eg. crab and asparagus quiche and crab cakes. All cakes and other sweet offerings are homebaked. Proving very popular are our unique and wonderful walnut and date scones, chocolate, orange drizzle and coffee and walnut cakes. We are caring people and listen to our customers. We appreciate all feedback
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Whilst n Cromer we had to have some Cromer crab, so with a name like this it proved irresistible!

Lovely teapots sad crockery with a huge choice of teapots teas.

Staff were friendly in a relaxed atmosphere.

Food was lovely and freshly prepared!

1  Thank Stumpy12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Crab Pot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your visit. I'm sure you meant " teapots AND crockery" rather than "SAD". Good old predictive text!
Without wishing to sound pedantic, it is Teapigs Tea that we sell ( 20 different ones to be exact ), and jolly nice they are too.
Do visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely little cafe with the most wonderful choice of homemade food - cakes, sandwiches, soups (oh the soup! ) and much more!
Staff were super friendly and welcomed even our English Pointer who made herself quite at home!
A lovely spot on the coast - we will definately be back next time we visit the area!

Thank Savethebadgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Crab Pot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi,
Thanks for the lovely review, glad you liked the soup. Fresh crab is back in now for the next several months (we hope!), so do check out our lovely crab cakes next time you are our way.
Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

A lovely little café in Cromer, Norfolk serving good well cooked and presented food.
Excellent quality & quantity and good value for money.
Only criticism is that I thought the guy who took our order could have been a bit more happy & friendly.
Can't fault the food though.
We'd still visit again and try to cheer him up & make him smile!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 90nigele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Crab Pot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Hi 90nigele
Glad you paid us a visit and that you enjoyed your food. I'm normally quite a happy chap and enjoy a chat with my customers. Guess I was in a more pensive mood that day. Do come again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

Warm welcome and very reasonable prices coupled to lovely food.
Great breakfast and tea served in lovely crockery, so much so we bought a set to remind us of beautiful Cromer whilst back home in North Yorkshire.

Thank E-D-UNITED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Crab Pot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

It was lovely to meet you, small world isn't it. Maybe we'll catch up at the tennis club next time we're up your way. Hopefully it'll be a bit warmer by then.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Loved the fish finger sandwich on a recent visit, it included coleslaw and a salad garnish. Also like the "Half Breakfast" as I'm not a big eater and feel awkward having to ask if I can have the children's breakfast.
Large pot of tea and great service.
All tips go to a Nepalese charity which is a lovely touch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ineedtochill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael F, Owner at Crab Pot Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2018

Hi, thanks for taking the time to give us a review. Glad you enjoyed lunch, hard to beat a good old fish finger sarnie. Come and see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crab Pot Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Crab Pot Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing