We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Tontine Hotel(Greenock)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marine(Dunoon)
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Argyll Hotel(Dunoon)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Waterfront(Greenock)
US$41
US$40
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osborne(Dunoon)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
77
55
20
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
55
20
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak piethe pubhaggis pakorafirth of clydefantastic viewsscottish breakfasta sea view roomlate checksingle roomacross the riverfriendly staylovely mealhadn tcouple of yearsall age groupsbooked a tablestaff were lovely
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and were very happy , the hotel is very welcoming with friendly staff which couldn't do enough for you . We would definitely recommend staying here .It has fantastic views and the bedrooms are comfortable with everything you need , an overall nice place to stay

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank gemm000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Gemm000,

Sorry for the late reply.

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Three of us came to the Spinnaker for a cycling weekend.
We arrived st 9.00 pm on Friday, but as we had phoned them while driving up they took our dinner order on the phone and served dinner as soon as we arrived!
The rooms we were given were very clean and comfortable and they found secure storage for our bikes.
Great view from our rooms.
As we were leaving very early on Saturday morning, the hotel made us up a packed breakfast to take with us and they seemed generally pleased to see us when we returned in the early evening.
Altogether a very pleasant stay, made better by the care and hospitality of all the staff.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank scr350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Scr350,

Sorry for the late reply.

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Been going to the Spinny for many years, and the quality is always first rate.

Great food selection, wonderfully filling soups and lush sweets all washed down with the best selection of real ales, wines and beers.

Can't fault it. Stewart and his staff know how to look after their customers!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HallidayScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi HallidayScotland,

Sorry for the late reply.

Our staff are super caring and always ready to help!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

My wife and I stayed in The Spinnaker Hotel as we were in Gourock for a family function. I am originally from the town and used to frequent the hotel in days gone by. I am delighted to report that it is still the same friendly establishment that I remember and Stewart (owner) and his team go out of their way to make sure that your stay is nothing other than first class. The room we had (Rm 3) enjoyed a breath taking view of the Clyde across to Dunoon and Helensburgh. It was an extremely comfortable king size room and we could not have asked for more. The breakfasts in the morning are first class and set you up well for the day ahead. A great stay and we look forward to going back again. Thanks Stewart..!

Room Tip: We loved room 3.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JockScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi JockScotland,

Sorry for the late reply.

We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay!

Hopefully see you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

my wife, son and I stayed at the spinnaker from Friday 12/02/16 till Monday 15/02/16, just had to say what a wonderful welcome we received. from Stewart the owner down to the wonderful bar staff, you could not fault any of them. each morning the breakfast was excellent, cooked to perfection and always served with a smile. the rom was spacious and spotlessly clean, and the view was stunning.i would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a nice and relaxing break.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 5, which looks out over the river Clyde to stunning views
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Garry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Garry,

Sorry for the late reply.

Thank you for your lovely review, we are glad you enjoyed your time here.

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews