We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Spinnaker Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gourock
Reviewed 13 May 2016

One night on business, single room, fit the bill. Good value. Quiet room. Really nice breakfast. Lots of street parking. Also, the quiz night was fun! Very well run pub-hotel, nice atmosphere. Will stay again.

Room Tip: seafront, so back is quiet, front would have sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi David,

Sorry for the late reply!
Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (144)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 42 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and were very happy , the hotel is very welcoming with friendly staff which couldn't do enough for you . We would definitely recommend staying here .It has fantastic views and the bedrooms are comfortable with everything you need , an overall nice place to stay

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank gemm000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Gemm000,

Sorry for the late reply.

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Three of us came to the Spinnaker for a cycling weekend.
We arrived st 9.00 pm on Friday, but as we had phoned them while driving up they took our dinner order on the phone and served dinner as soon as we arrived!
The rooms we were given were very clean and comfortable and they found secure storage for our bikes.
Great view from our rooms.
As we were leaving very early on Saturday morning, the hotel made us up a packed breakfast to take with us and they seemed generally pleased to see us when we returned in the early evening.
Altogether a very pleasant stay, made better by the care and hospitality of all the staff.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank scr350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Scr350,

Sorry for the late reply.

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

Been going to the Spinny for many years, and the quality is always first rate.

Great food selection, wonderfully filling soups and lush sweets all washed down with the best selection of real ales, wines and beers.

Can't fault it. Stewart and his staff know how to look after their customers!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank HallidayScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi HallidayScotland,

Sorry for the late reply.

Our staff are super caring and always ready to help!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2016

My wife and I stayed in The Spinnaker Hotel as we were in Gourock for a family function. I am originally from the town and used to frequent the hotel in days gone by. I am delighted to report that it is still the same friendly establishment that I remember and Stewart (owner) and his team go out of their way to make sure that your stay is nothing other than first class. The room we had (Rm 3) enjoyed a breath taking view of the Clyde across to Dunoon and Helensburgh. It was an extremely comfortable king size room and we could not have asked for more. The breakfasts in the morning are first class and set you up well for the day ahead. A great stay and we look forward to going back again. Thanks Stewart..!

Room Tip: We loved room 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JockScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi JockScotland,

Sorry for the late reply.

We are glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay!

Hopefully see you back again soon!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gourock
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenock
6.1 km away
Premier Inn Greenock Hotel
3.9 km away
Tontine Hotel
Tontine Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greenock
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Royal Marine
Royal Marine
#9 of 11 in Dunoon
301 reviews
5.1 km away
Hunters Quay Hotel
Hunters Quay Hotel
#3 of 11 in Dunoon
274 reviews
3.4 km away
Kilcreggan Hotel
Kilcreggan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kilcreggan
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Spinnaker Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Spinnaker Hotel

Address: 121 Albert Road, Gourock PA19 1BU, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Inverclyde > Gourock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gourock
Price Range: $101 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 25 miles west of Glasgow we are now the only small hotel in Gourock providing breakfast, lunch and dinner daily to both residents and non-residents. Well established venue providing great meals with a wide range of wines, craft ales, draught beers as well as hot beverages. Our chefs provide numerous popular homemade dishes as part of the main menu along with daily specials and a weekly Sunday Roast. We have 8 letting rooms, some over looking the River Clyde. Ideally located when exploring west & central Scotland. Gourock and the surrounding area offers an good number of interesting things to do and places to visit. The Spinnaker has a small beer garden/outside sitting area. Wonderful and very popular in the summer when dining alfresco is an option along with an ice cool drink. Functions and private partys' can be catered for at the hotel also. Let us know what you want and we'll do our best to provide it. If you would like any further information please telephone or email. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Spinnaker Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spinnaker Hotel Gourock

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing