We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$178
US$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Tontine Hotel(Greenock)
US$90
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Marine(Dunoon)
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Argyll Hotel(Dunoon)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Waterfront(Greenock)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$71
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Osborne(Dunoon)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
77
55
20
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
55
20
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak piethe pubhaggis pakorafirth of clydefantastic viewsscottish breakfasta sea view roomsingle roomlate checkacross the riverfriendly staylovely mealhadn tcouple of yearsall age groupsbooked a tablestaff were lovely
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Firstly the Hotel was lovely and the people are fantastic, location and breakfasts where good too, they where no fault on that score . The only down side was when we got there, the bar and lounge was shut, due to renovating the flooring was up, so you can only go to your room, and I wasn't told at the time of booking. we went there for a rest and a break while touring, but had to go out every night for a meal and drink. Has I said before the bar was closed. Next time I will double check that amenities are open.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Stevo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Stevo,

Sorry for the delay in replying, we have only just opened again after the flood.
We apologise that you were not informed earlier on the bar and restaurant being closed.

We are fully functioning now and look forward to hopefully welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Aside from the local charm and views of the river, the hotel dining room offers plenty of Scottish fare from fish and chips to steak pie. And the kids rave about the local mac and cheese. Service is laid back, neither rushed nor slow, just nicely paced out. Prices are reasonable and seating comfortable.

Room Tip: Room at top right on second floor has the best views to wake up to
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DickCree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi DickCree,

Thank you for your review! Happy to hear you enjoy our food along with the views.

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

One night on business, single room, fit the bill. Good value. Quiet room. Really nice breakfast. Lots of street parking. Also, the quiz night was fun! Very well run pub-hotel, nice atmosphere. Will stay again.

Room Tip: seafront, so back is quiet, front would have sea views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi David,

Sorry for the late reply!
Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and were very happy , the hotel is very welcoming with friendly staff which couldn't do enough for you . We would definitely recommend staying here .It has fantastic views and the bedrooms are comfortable with everything you need , an overall nice place to stay

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank gemm000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Gemm000,

Sorry for the late reply.

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Three of us came to the Spinnaker for a cycling weekend.
We arrived st 9.00 pm on Friday, but as we had phoned them while driving up they took our dinner order on the phone and served dinner as soon as we arrived!
The rooms we were given were very clean and comfortable and they found secure storage for our bikes.
Great view from our rooms.
As we were leaving very early on Saturday morning, the hotel made us up a packed breakfast to take with us and they seemed generally pleased to see us when we returned in the early evening.
Altogether a very pleasant stay, made better by the care and hospitality of all the staff.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank scr350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Scr350,

Sorry for the late reply.

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews