We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
82
59
25
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
59
25
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pie the pub haggis pakora firth of clyde fantastic views scottish breakfast the main problem friendly stay room was comfortable and clean a sea view room late check hadn t lovely meal stayed for nights all age groups across the river booked a table
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Firstly the Hotel was lovely and the people are fantastic, location and breakfasts where good too, they where no fault on that score . The only down side was when we got there, the bar and lounge was shut, due to renovating the flooring was up, so you can only go to your room, and I wasn't told at the time of booking. we went there for a rest and a break while touring, but had to go out every night for a meal and drink. Has I said before the bar was closed. Next time I will double check that amenities are open.

Stayed: August 2016
1  Thank Stevo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Stevo,

Sorry for the delay in replying, we have only just opened again after the flood.
We apologise that you were not informed earlier on the bar and restaurant being closed.

We are fully functioning now and look forward to hopefully welcoming you in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Aside from the local charm and views of the river, the hotel dining room offers plenty of Scottish fare from fish and chips to steak pie. And the kids rave about the local mac and cheese. Service is laid back, neither rushed nor slow, just nicely paced out. Prices are reasonable and seating comfortable.

Room Tip: Room at top right on second floor has the best views to wake up to
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DickCree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi DickCree,

Thank you for your review! Happy to hear you enjoy our food along with the views.

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2016

One night on business, single room, fit the bill. Good value. Quiet room. Really nice breakfast. Lots of street parking. Also, the quiz night was fun! Very well run pub-hotel, nice atmosphere. Will stay again.

Room Tip: seafront, so back is quiet, front would have sea views
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi David,

Sorry for the late reply!
Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights and were very happy , the hotel is very welcoming with friendly staff which couldn't do enough for you . We would definitely recommend staying here .It has fantastic views and the bedrooms are comfortable with everything you need , an overall nice place to stay

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank gemm000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Gemm000,

Sorry for the late reply.

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Three of us came to the Spinnaker for a cycling weekend.
We arrived st 9.00 pm on Friday, but as we had phoned them while driving up they took our dinner order on the phone and served dinner as soon as we arrived!
The rooms we were given were very clean and comfortable and they found secure storage for our bikes.
Great view from our rooms.
As we were leaving very early on Saturday morning, the hotel made us up a packed breakfast to take with us and they seemed generally pleased to see us when we returned in the early evening.
Altogether a very pleasant stay, made better by the care and hospitality of all the staff.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank scr350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpinnyGourock, Manager at The Spinnaker Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2017

Hi Scr350,

Sorry for the late reply.

Thank you for your kind review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Kind Regards,
The Spinnaker Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews