We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
K Bar S Lodge(Keystone)
US$203
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Roosevelt Inn(Keystone)(Great Value!)
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$212
US$203
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brookside Motel(Keystone)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Powder House Lodge(Keystone)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holy Smoke Resort(Keystone)(Great Value!)
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
38
78
95
64
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
78
95
64
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa nice place to stayalpine slideparking lotwould stay againsturgis
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

No microwaves or refridgeraters anymore in the rooms. Very disappointing. Pool was drained and couldn't use it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeystoneSD, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Keystone/Mt. Rushmore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

We do not advertise refrigerators or microwaves in the rooms or a pool. Our pool has been closed for several years. We are sorry you were disappointed. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Booked over the phone and the night clerk was difficult to understand. Fortunately we arrived early in the day and stopped by to confirm my reservation. The spelling of my name was so off the only way the day clerk found the reservation was by confirmation number. It all worked out and we had a great room . Breakfast area is small but there are tables outside around the corner. Walked to a great place to eat about a block away. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marge Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

They have fixed up this place since last time we visited back in 2007. It is in a perfect spot to visit all the sites and Sturgis. We had a great stay and friendly staff always willing to help.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Mary was wonderful about giving advice about the local activities to do and what she thought was too expensive and what was reasonably priced. ( we should of asked her what she thought was the best place to eat I'm sure she could of told us the best place) she even knew about the activities of the animals that we could sit and watch. only thing was the pool was drained and out of order something we would of like to of used to relax our muscles after a long day of sitting and driving/riding in a car. plus the hall light between our room and the pool area was so bright when we went to bed and the curtains did not completely block of the hallway light enough that it was hard to sleep we thought it was broad daylight when we woke up several times during the night.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank F822FZconnieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews