We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
6
11
8
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
11
8
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat night's sleepstayed heretorrent rivernewfoundlandcanada
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay. The staff are amazing in every department. Nice clean rooms. The food was delicious. We only planned on 1 night but the weather turned bad.. Nasty Snow storm and the owner Tom gave a discount on our 2nd night. That to me was very nice. He didn't have to do that. I recommend this place to everyone. I Will definitely be back

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Therockh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We had reservations and arrived around 9:00pm. Check in was easy and we got our stuff and got ready to go to our room but there was no elevator so we had to drag our luggage up a flight of steps in the lobby. The room was clean and a nice size. We had no problems and it was a welcome sight after driving in the rain for an hour from the ferry. The only drawback was the lack of an elevator. Perhaps they had one but we didn't see it and no one mentioned it.

Room Tip: There is a drive up section which doesn't require using the stairs. That would be a better location and you can park outside your room.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cuda00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

very friendly staff, a joy to deal with. rooms were clean but in need of up-grades. It is a great place for the price if you were on a hunting or fishing trip. restaurant was lacking in the necessities to complete the meals we had with no explanation or substitutions offered

Room Tip: tired but acceptable
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PJ A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Very reasonable rate for a great room with A/C and all the usual amenities.
Comfortable place with a big restaurant attached.
The staff at desk very knowledgeable on local attractions and recommended we make a reservation for the Western Brook boat tour to make sure we didn't miss the opportunity.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank notanangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

The motel is currently being renovated. Rooms that have been renovated are OK - not great, because they lack desks and lack adequate lighting, but clean and comfortable.

The attached restaurant is horrible in every way. Everything is frozen, nothing is fresh. Run by a bunch of teenagers with no adult supervision. Avoid the restaurant.

Both the motel and the restaurant are very expensive - they are each "the only game in town", and are priced accordingly.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'renovated' room in the main building.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank solotravellerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews