We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
31
10
4
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
31
10
4
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit main bedroom deer gazebo bbq
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2022

The cottages are a little faded but still very good The cottage is reasonably equipped and has anice view had deer out front of our cottage wasn’t aware how far things are but wasn’t a big deal all in all quite happy

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank hnc43
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 December 2020

Who books a cottage in December? We are glad we did. Watched the 34 boats leave Dumping Day, enjoyed ocean, the deer, and of course the same day lobster. This was an awesome vacation. So quiet and relaxing here. Our 4th visit but first not in the summer months. I would highly recommend especially if lobster fishing is of interest.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MarcB217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 October 2018

If you are looking for peace and quiet this is the place to be.
We rented a cottage for five days. We saw a deer family on the grounds and sometimes there was a playful seal in the water in front of our cottage.
The kitchen was well equipped, pots and pans were pristine. Very good laundry facilities. Lovely deck. I felt at home in a home away from home. I can recommend this place wholeheartedly.

Room tip: ask for a cottage close to the water
Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zazie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Our family rented two cottages for a family time. Cottages are lovely,clean, great jacuzzi tub, lots of cooking utensils. Cottages are on a rocky shoreline.not suitable for swimming.
Ignomar beach is about a 15 min walk on the road then another 15 min walk down a trail to a lovely sandy beach.
Unfortunately when we were there it was cool and foggy. A drive to nearby Shelburne is about 30 minutes, it was sunny and hot.
Cottages were very quiet, no parties when we were there. Big fire pit, but so many mosquitoes and fog, we didn’t have a fire.
I doubt we would stay there again, too far to Shelburne, too far to beaches, too foggy and cool.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Cindy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 July 2018

I enjoyed the quiet of the area and the cottage (#7) was set a bit back from the rest which i was ok with, The cottage was clean and the bed was comfy and firm. A few issues that should be looked at. The door had a deadbolt on it however it did not line up with the door frame so it did not work. As a woman there by herself, I felt security could have been better. If nothing else put a chain lock on the door. Another rather important issue, no place to hang clothes. There were 2 hooks in hte bedroom and one hanger. If you came in from the rain with a wet jacket there was no place to hang it at the back door.. a few hanging pegs there would be handy. There is plenty of room in the bedroom for a standalone wardrobe but nothing but a small dresser was provided. I like to hang things to get rid of wrinkles and not live out of a suitcase but there were no options here. Also the bathroom had no place to put even a toothbrush. Please put some shelves up. People have toiletries and i personally don't like them sitting on the back of the toilet. And i did not appreciate the cigarette butt bucket right outside my door that still had butts in it. Nice place but needs some additional work.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews