We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza”
Review of Venice Pizzeria

Venice Pizzeria
Ranked #9 of 26 Restaurants in Glace Bay
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 October 2017

As a kid it was always a battle over which pizza we loved best Venice or Napolii,,,have to say they were both great. Had to try this and it is still as great as I remember.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank easterntreker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2015

My favorite pizza shop. I am from here but live out west and it is always the first place I go when we get to Glace Bay. Still made and tastes the same it did 20 years ago. Will always come back. Staff are very friendly. No one knows how to make a good pizza out west.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Saskjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 April 2015

Nothing better than eating pizza right out of the oven,located on main street through town,reasonable prices

Date of visit: December 2014
Thank tim-lad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Their prices are decent, pizza is good and the staff is always friendly. Location is convenient, too.

Date of visit: September 2013
Thank pgemb20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2013 via mobile

Great pizza that's heavy on the cheese. I always get it to go. No better pizza in town and one of the best on the Island.

Date of visit: April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephenKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Venice Pizzeria also viewed

Glace Bay, Cape Breton Island
Glace Bay, Cape Breton Island
 
Glace Bay, Cape Breton Island
Glace Bay, Cape Breton Island
 

Been to Venice Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.