We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cameron's Cove Bed & Breakfast(Goderich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samuels Hotel(Goderich)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port Albert Inn and Cottages(Goderich)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eldon St Guest House(Goderich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$123
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Dreamz Inn(Goderich)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$132
US$129
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harmony Inn(Goderich)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$83
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunlop Motel(Goderich)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
126
99
31
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
126
99
31
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubseparate buildingindoor poolroom was cleangreat poolparking lot isgreat place to staya ground floor roomcoffee makerfridge and microwaveeasy accessgreat sleepcleaning staffwould stay here againclose to downtownstayed for two nightsgreat room
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We had a good stay at Ceder lodge motel this past weekend my wife and I have say there many times and are very happy staying there we spent are honeymoon there and will be staying there on are 10 year anniversary there as well thanks Ceder lodge for make each and every day enjoyable.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev L, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoy coming to the Cedar Lodge Motel. Goderich is a lovely town and we thank you for choosing our motel for your honeymoon and more. We will look forward to your next visit. Thank you for the terrific review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018 via mobile

The community of Goderich is where you want to visit ! From lovely eateries to welcoming friendly faces , we enjoyed every minute of our stay!! Our room was perfectly as we expected . The jacuzzi was perfect !! The sauna and the indoor hot tub and pool were a great addition to our stay. The prompt office service and allowing us in early was noted. We certainly will be back !!!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Miranda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev L, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. It seems that you enjoyed our beautiful town of Goderich and we are fortunate to have a great motel to offer visitors. It was our pleasure to have you as a guest. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

This motel is my oasis away from the big city living and stress of my job. I am never disappointed. Owners and staff are friendly and have great customer service. The hot tub was heavenly, and pool was good. Many times just me in the pool which was great. The staff made me feel part of their motel family and for that I am grateful.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Integrity12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev L, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 February 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are delighted that we can provide you with a place to destress from the every day pressures of work and life in general. We are very fortunate to have a beautiful recreational facility for our guests to enjoy! Thank you for choosing Cedar Lodge Motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

I grew up in Huron County and have lived in Toronto 20 years.....studied in Vancouver and travelled to California for work multiple times over the last 20 years........I believe the west coast has always felt like home because of the beauty of Goderich ......this newly renovated motel is spectacular because of the comfortable beds,clean rooms and incredible pool,jacuzzi and workout area.....great staff and super cozy ambience!!!! You will fall in love with Cedar Lodge and the coastal town of Goderich !!!!!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev L, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you so much for this spectacular review! We are so proud to hear such complimentary words. This wonderful review will help others make an important decision of where to stay when they come to our beautiful town of Goderich. We will look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Our entire hockey team stayed at this motel and it was a great experience. The rooms were clean and the staff was amazing! I would definitely recommend this place to everyone and stay here again. Thanks for being such great hosts to a pile of 7-9 year olds and the parents it was a pleasure!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bev L, Guest Relations Manager at Cedar Lodge Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2017

It is wonderful to hear that you had such a terrific stay at our motel. We love your review! Thank you for your recommendation and for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews