We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service and excellent food!”

Thyme On 21 Casual Dining
Ranked #1 of 39 Restaurants in Goderich
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$27
Cuisines: Contemporary, International, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Currently we are offering Take-out and Limited Patio Dining. We hope to resume inside dining in August! Following all covid-19 safety procedures including social distance tables, enhanced sanitation and prescreening of staff and patrons.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a wonderful find! My husband and I shared the crabcake appetizer which had some zing and great flavour. I ordered the beef tenderloin which was cooked to perfection and my husband ordered the two lobster tails. We asked if we could share. The kitchen was SO accommodating!! They split the beef and lobster and gave us each our own surf and turf meal. It was excellent! When we asked for dessert with two forks, they just cut it in half and gave us each our own plate. The service was warm and friendly and made us feel like regulars, even though it was our first time there. I would definitely recommend this restaurant and will return again next time I am in the area.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2021

The pandemic has forced Thyme on 21 to do takeout only. As we were spending a few days in the area, I called Peter to learn what his recommendations were. He said the Pecan Chicken Breast with mustard sauce, offered on a take-and-bake basis, would be appropriate in our case, given we are staying about 15 minutes’ driving north of Goderich. This involved pre-heating the oven to 400F and putting the dishes in for 20 minutes. Our appetizers needed 5 minutes only. It worked like a charm. All three of us had the chicken and loved it. The appetizers — Bangkok shrimp; spring rolls — were also excellent. We’re looking forward to getting back into the restaurant, but we were glad to be able to eat some of its food.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank operalover939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

What a terrific place to bring friends and family. The serving staff, chef and owners are always so accommodating and skilled.Highly recommend going.

Date of visit: March 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

Tried the pecan crusted chicken breast, and loved it. The mustard sauce was very tasty, and the chicken was cooked perfectly. My wife raved about her tenderloin.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank DiggerDave9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2020

We were celebrating our 50th wedding anniversary with our children. Because of covid restrictions, we dined at home using the curb side pickup. We pretty well ordered everything on the menu. Our food was fresh, delicious and presented beautifully. Thanks Thyme on 21 for making our celebration delightful.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ritabB1386PV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thyme On 21 Casual Dining also viewed

Goderich, Huron County
 
Goderich, Huron County
Goderich, Huron County
 

Been to Thyme On 21 Casual Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.