We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (75)
Filter reviews
75 results
Traveller rating
71
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room amazing hosts helped us plan breakfast area screened windows murray family dietary needs bruce trail get away main building feel right at home caroline telescope saturn gazebo jupiter suite
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 75 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a couple of nights in the Woodlands Suite (well worth the wait trying to book it!) and had an amazing time.

Extremely friendly hosts, the breakfast was great too. The Woodlands suite offers a great experience of being "out in the forest" but still feels homey. Was very comfortable even for an August stay, the bathroom was also clean and well kept.

The other suites looked great too.

From the friendly atmosphere, great location, the star gazing / telescoping, to being able to literally sleep in nature for the Woodlands suite, 10/10!!

We definitely recommend this as a place to stay if you're going to Wiarton or on your way up to Tobermory (only an hour away!).

Also lots to do between Sand Banks, Wiarton and the drive up to Tobermory.

Room Tip: Try to book the Woodlands Suite!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank StefanR2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights in the middle of the week. The service was amazing Caroline and Doug are amazing hosts who seem to really care about their guests. We stayed in the woodlands gazebo. It was so beautiful and comfortable. The hosts go out of there way to make sure your comfortable. We also had the delight of our hosts bringing out their telescope and indulging us in some awesome views of Saturn and other stars. The food was awesome too. Breakfast each morning was filling and delicious. Our hosts where also knowledgeable about attractions in the area, which helped us plan out and amazing two days!! I loved this place and will be back!!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank northerngirl8515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for the long weekend to do some hiking on the Bruce Trail. clean, great breakfast, helpful advice. Provided a telescope view of the moon and Saturn. Three suites in the main building and one in the bush for an outdoor feel. Huge skylights so you can view the stars up north great touch.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed 1 night in the woodland and 1 night in the galaxy room with the romantic getaway package. Rooms are very unique and clean. We loved it. Caroline and Doug are very nice people and awesome hosts. We did the hiking package, lunch and breakfast were really good. We celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary which we will never forget. We will defently stay there again. I recommend this place to everyone no doubt you will enjoy it!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Iliana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Thank you to Caroline & Doug for such a great weekend! The grounds are beautiful & this room is a one of a kind. Everything was amazing. So many fun things to do within the area. Such a great place for couples to spend time being offline and enjoy the outdoors & each other's company. Breakfast is also to die for!

Thank you again for having us ! We will be back soon.

Stef & Cam

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Stefanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews