We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Les Suites de Laviolette(Trois-Rivieres)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Deauville Motel(Trois-Rivieres)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Motel Coconut(Trois-Rivieres)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Populaire(Trois-Rivieres)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
Rodeway Inn(Trois-Rivieres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel Bellefeuille(Trois-Rivieres)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    Reviews (247)
    Filter reviews
    247 results
    Traveller rating
    150
    67
    19
    9
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    150
    67
    19
    9
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsout of this worldbeautiful flowersbreakfast buffetgreat restaurantvery nice placeexcellent stayfruitaubergetubsjetsdinnerwowscreenregion
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    13 - 18 of 247 reviews
    Reviewed 23 July 2015

    Everything was nice, clean, modern, beautiful room . The pools Inside et outside were super with their spa. Outside the gardens full of beautiful flowers, with enough chairs and whites tents with poolchair like in the South, hamacs, bar...We had very good service everywhere, the " massage" was super too. the supper excellent in an "elegant" restaurant. For a relaxing time that's the place.

    Room Tip: in front we had the fountain.
    • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank claireetmarcel
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2015

    Hi claireetmarcel,
    Thank you for this nice review. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your experience, our beautiful landscape designs and our relaxing facilities. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 July 2015

    much better experience than expected- despite large weddings in hotel was quiet and staff were responsive. We were there for a hockey tournament in Trois rivieres. Much better choice than TR hotels - but across the bridge

    • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank ehmtl
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2015

    Hi ehmtl,
    Thank you for this great review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, our personalised customer service and the hotel environment. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 31 May 2015

    The first thing we noticed when we got at Auberge Godefroy was the quality of service, and that was the case all through the weekend. We spent 2 nights on the "Getaway package" (25% off, spring promo) in a Prestige room with king-size bed. The room was wonderful, good A/C, all very clean. The only small issue was in the bathroom, not enough space to hang towels to dry. On the other hand, we never had a good shower experience like we had in this room. The rain-type shower head controls were easy to use and we had as much hot water as we needed.
    The pools (hot and normal, inside and outside) and spa furniture were well kept and clean, easily accessible.
    The 4-course option at the restaurant is absolutely wonderful with a vast choice of local products and a superb wine collection. A special shout-out to Michel who gave us very good advice on wine (merci Michel !!). The staff were also very attentive to my lactose intolerance, and suggested options accordingly.
    We both highly recommend this hotel for a wonderful relaxing weekend with very good food.

    Room Tip: Prestige rooms or + .... awesome rooms !
    • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Marc L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

    Hi Marc L,
    Thank you so much for this lovely review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and our many services we offer. We will share your comment with Michel and the rest of our staff. Thanks again and we look foward to welcoming you again in the near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 May 2015

    My wife and I stayed here for one night. We got a good deal on a king room that came with supper and breakfast included.

    The hotel is very nice with a well designed pool area. The room was great - spacious , clean and modern. The TV hidden in the bathroom mirror was very cool.

    Dinner at the hotel restaurant was elegant and delicious.

    The only small negative is when we arrived we were informed that the dining room required "formal attire". Clearly this was not correct - tuxedos and gowns were not required ! The French version was "tenue de ville" which is business attire - suits and ties . In actuality no dress code was enforced and some patrons were rather poorly dressed. Some consistency is required in terms of dess code and enforcement.

    • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank STEPHEN A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

    Hi familytravel38,

    Thank you for your nice review. We are very happy to learn you enjoyed your stay and our various amenities. We talked to our staff about the attire requirement in the dinning room. We are truly sorry if this caused any inconvenience for you. Thanks again for the lovely review and we look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 May 2015

    You are greated with extreme courtesy from the moment you walk in the front door. Room request was honoured as reserved. Spotless room, loads of great pillows, and again, very clean bathroom.
    The water facilities are amazing and spotless. 2 pools, (indoor, outdoor) hot tubs, and gazebos for two etc..even the furniture around the pool is comfortable. Do yourself a favour and try the dining room for dinner...we could not find one negative! And we have done dozens of hotel dining rooms over the years.
    Breakfast was included w/our package, buffet style and really fresh. Location is right by the bridge to Trois Rivieres, so shopping and restaurants, and downtown core are less than ten minutes away.

    • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank Lucinda12
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    AubergeGodefroy, Marketing agent at Auberge Godefroy Hotel, Spa and Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

    Hi Lucinda12
    Thank you so much for this great review. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you appreciated all our various services.
    We look forward to welcoming you again in a near future.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews