We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
77
92
17
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
92
17
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yacht club beautiful building small hotel punta gorda one night fantastic hotel high ceilings rooftop terrace a wonderful place to stay ocean view very nice stay colonial style la union stayed here for nights room was large enjoyed our stay hugo
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Charming hotel, with old school renaissance look, spacious rooms and high ceilings and doors. The bath tub was a bit outdated but for the rest nothing but good about this hotel.
The location is very nice and from the rooftop you have a nice view on the water and Cienfuegos.
Extra note: the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
We had a perfect stay here and recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dries D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

We spent one night in Palacio Azul and had a great time. Hotel is lovely and historic, staff is professional and engaging, rooms are very nice with amazing views of the bay from the balcony, breakfast is top notch, and best of all, is the lobby bar with ocean view, breeze, great drinks and friendly bartender. Nicely priced as well. No need to look any farther.

Room Tip: Balcony room on first flight up
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights in the Margarita room with 4 persons. The hotel is great. Feels very authentic with roof terrace sunsets, colonial style rooms and dining room. Staying here gives you also the right to use the pool in the La Union hotel. Perfect mix between casa particular and hotel as there are only 7 rooms.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

What a find this hotel was. A beautiful blue building that used to be a palace. The two floors were cut into quarters, meaning that excluding the reception/bar/dining area, each of the seven rooms is a quarter of the building. Plus there is a roof with bell tower, both with great views. Our room was large with a bathroom and a balcony around 30 foot long. The staff were very helpful and informative. We had a filling breakfast every morning with lots of fresh fruit, eggs, bread and pastries. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking something a bit different by the coast.

Room Tip: I think they are all as good as each other. Ours was on the ground floor and had a balcony.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Talkeetnaclem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and loved ever moment.

The staff were friendly, helpful and professional.

The location was great, right next to the beautiful yacht club and a short walk to the Palacio de Val where we had a dinner. It was also a short taxi ride to the town center.

Catching a taxi was easy as they drive up and down the road directly in front of the hotel all day.

Breakfast was delicious. We had beautiful cut fresh fruit and fruit juice to start, and then tasty omelettes with bread and strong coffee.

Our rooms were perfectly appointed. We stayed upstairs and had balconies with great views of the yacht club and ocean. The bathroom had the best view of the ocean too.

Everything was fresh, fluffy and clean and tastefully decorated. I had a water problem the one evening, which was speedily remedied after a call.

We learned that a South American President had stayed in our room, so felt all the more important!

This would be our hotel of choice upon return to the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews