We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Casa Los Delfines(Cienfuegos)
Book now, pay at stay
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$69
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Hostal Ivan y Lili(Cienfuegos)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Hostal Sol Bahia(Cienfuegos)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Hostal Marina(Cienfuegos)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Casa Pedro y Mayi(Cienfuegos)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Restaurant
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (706)
    Filter reviews
    706 results
    Traveller rating
    55
    166
    214
    130
    141
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    55
    166
    214
    130
    141
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspaddle boatshamburgercubana airbeach restaurantmarch breakspent a weekcosta surcienfuegos airportporksanta claralots of hot waterbottle of rumdolphin showthree starbasic hotelair conditionerfloor room
    Filter
    Updating list...
    12 - 17 of 706 reviews
    A TripAdvisor Member
    14
    Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

    I went with a bunch of my friends and honestly had the best time! This is my second time in Cuba, and really preferred this stay to the one in Camaguey. The front desk staff were useless, and the staff at the buffet were not the best. However, the main entertainer (Juan) was incredible! Really made sure we had a good time. Also all the bar staff were amazing. Our room was good as well as the maid. The beach wasn’t the best but the public beach (5 min walk away) was good!

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 24 February 2018

    Bus ride to the resort was 2 hours but the rise was nice and were able to see some of the countryside, bus trip was shorter than the scheduled 3 hours. The hotel is very poor, very poor lighting at night. The area where I was had no outdoor lights and I fell down the step lost my room key had to feel my way back into my room to find my phone, in order to find my room key since the room key controls the room lights. The most enjoyable part of this beginning of my trip was that while I was making my way back into my room without lights a few visitors joined me in my room . I had to shoo out a nice sized crab (he would have been a nice dinner ) and a couple of big bugs went into my room. The food was poor, I have had very good food in Cuba but not at this resort. The buffet was dirty, their was 2 waiters that were very friendly and attentive to the guests but not the others. The front desk staff were ok but not friendly. No one in the resort greeted you in the day not one buenos Dias or buenos tardes or noches,except from the chambermaid. Other resorts in Cuba that I have been at ,the workers ,all the workers acknowledged the guests. The rep for the hotel was fair not overly friendly and tended to ignore people if she was unsure if they were guests. The pool was salt water and very nice and clean. The beach was ok but not too many umbrellas at the beach so if you wanted shade you had to sit under a tree and unfortunately I had the ants falling on
    me which was unpleasant. Going to the city was nice about a 15 to 20 min taxi ride, and had some very good meals in the city( DonaNora and los Lobos ) . I do not think i would go back to this resort as there is many others that are better.

    Room Tip: Do not take ground floors If you have a difficult time with stairs this is NOT the hotel for you.
    Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    7  Thank Connie T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 February 2018

    1/ employees take care of employees first
    2/ employees take care of their friends whether they are staying there or not
    3/ Customer relations with any problems and employees will be the biggest liars in history refer to number one
    4/ Customer rep for Hola tried to get 8K from me for the purchase of a house
    5/ all other inquiries refer to number one

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    9  Thank Jerry H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 February 2018

    We wasn't happy with our first room on the first floor, very small, stink, air conditioner was very noise, we couldn't run it! Next morning I did ask the front desk to change our room, and they did!!!! Before anyone going, make sure you check with your travel agent, what kind of room you getting, make sure it's on the main floor! Our cleaning lady was excellent, (Barbara)! Food was okay, beach wasn't nice on the hotel side, you have to walk to have a nice beach! In the dinning room the man's servers was very helpful, but the woman's wasn't !!! I asked a coffee, and she said there is the machine!!!We asked a salt and pepper the young girl she didn't know what we want! It's so many Cuban guests from Cienfuegos, and so many lady escorts!!! Bartenders wasn't very helpful, no soda water, no lemon, only sweet drinks!!! We been given a tips for everyone, but didn't changed anything! They serving Cubans first, even if so many people waiting on the line!!!! No activity all day,so if you go there relaxing only, this is your place, because it's nothing going on! I been at Rancho Luna 25 years ago, and that time was much better than now!!

    Stayed: January 2018
    5  Thank Erika S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 February 2018

    well this vacation started of bad but got better as time past we arrived at the hotel about 1 am due to a snow storm but the hotel was kind enough to offer sandwiches to everyone my let done was a welcome cocktail like all other hotels in Cuba but this was not offered (no problem) check in was fast we did have a n oceanview room which was laughable because their was bushes in front of the windows on the ground floor the room was normal Cuba hotel style
    but I had lots and lots of hot water for Cuba this was a surprise
    buffet style restaurant was typical same but enjoyable
    my problem occurred with a bad back next morning doctor their new what to do considering poor English we could converse
    problem solved
    excursions were far and few
    we did do the flamingo park (enjoyable)
    we did not do the waterfalls due to personal reasons(back problems)but we were told its a steep walk upstairs etc
    we also took the bus into town(Cienfuegos) leaves everyday at 9 returns at 1
    nice adventure if you are up to it
    all around the hotel promises were fulfilled the beach was great
    the weather was much better than when we arrived so good time was had by all
    we are planning to go back
    also in closing wheelchair access is everywhere and their were lots of seniors there for the long haul like 3 months or more and they are repeaters

    • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    4  Thank Kenney R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews