We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$49
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Hostal Sol Bahia(Cienfuegos)
    Book now, pay at stay
    US$54
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Villa Alondra(Cienfuegos)
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Hostal Ivan y Lili(Cienfuegos)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Hostal Marina(Cienfuegos)
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Reviews (60)
    Filter reviews
    60 results
    Traveller rating
    40
    17
    1
    0
    2
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    40
    17
    1
    0
    2
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsnice gardenlobsterpunta gordapatiosunsettaxicasafridgecuba
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 60 reviews
    Reviewed 6 February 2018

    I really liked the casa and especially a nice garden where you could sit and relax. The rooftop terrace has a nice view. The neighborhood is quiet, since it is located outside of city center. The owner is very friendly and prepares great food - we loved lobster for dinner! It is great value for money and I recommend that place.

    Stayed: January 2018
    Thank Dorota M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 May 2017

    We stayed at the casa of Ana Maria & Carlos for 3 nights until the 1st May 2017. The room was well taken care of. The breakfast was good including fresh fruit, optional eggs and cheese with bread/toast. The garden was very nice with a terrace, hangmat and in the shade! This was the first casa particular in Cuba after Havana and Trinidad with a garden. If I have to give some tips, light in the bathroom (inbetween the two joined rooms) would be good at night and a toilet seat in the same space. We had a good time here and the owner (Ana Maria) is a very social and friendly lady. One of her daughters spoke English well and the granddaughter Betty is a sweety! Muchos gracia Ana Maria, casa esta bonito!

    • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank PleuniDirven
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

    This place was VERY NICE with a cozy touch. The owners and their daughter were very welcoming. Place was very clean and breakfast was good. Oh the Mojito's were AWESOME!!! This hostel is centrally located by everything. We walked most of the time however, if your not in that great of shape I would suggest taking a taxi, but it was nice walking and mingling with the locals. If I should ever return I would stay here and I have recommended this place to others!

    Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank DivaRNMom
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 January 2017

    We spent 3 nights in Cienfuego at Casa Carlos and Ana Maria. This is a lovely home situated in a convenient and quiet location. It took us 10 minutes to walk to Punta Gorda for the sunset and 20 minutes to the center of Cienfuego along the Malecon and Prada. Ana Maria is extremely helpful and her husband has a taxi and drove us to Trinidad. The casa has a beautiful garden which we enjoyed. An excellent breakfast (especially the coffee) was served on the patio overlooking the garden. We had a lovely big room with an en suite bathroom which was very clean. Thank you for making our stay so memorable

    Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    Thank margiepowell
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 December 2016

    Great casa, almost at the south end of Punta Gorda. It's a spacious house with a big garden. Hosts are friendly, rooms are clean and equipped with modern A/C, and the bathroom is clean and well equipped too. Expect a 15-20 minute walk to downtown, or a $3-4 bici-taxi fare.

    • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Paulvi
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews