We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hostal Marpacifico(Cienfuegos)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$49
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    Hostal Sol Bahia(Cienfuegos)
    US$54
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Beachfront
    Hostal Marina(Cienfuegos)
    US$47
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Expedia.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Villa Alondra(Cienfuegos)
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (132)
    Filter reviews
    132 results
    Traveller rating
    115
    16
    0
    0
    1
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    115
    16
    0
    0
    1
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsgreat view on the bayroof terracepunta gordafishing boatswalking distanceair conditionnice gardenbeautiful casaother guestsclean roomsdelicious breakfastshrimpfriendly hostsa great staythe busbackyardtaxis
    Filter
    Updating list...
    2 - 7 of 132 reviews
    Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

    My family and I were pleasantly surprised when we arrived here. The view is beautiful and the rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast every morning was delicious and so were the other meals we enjoyed. Frank, Carlos and the rest of the family welcomed us in and made us feel at home with great conversation and even better drinks at the bar in their backyard! They were all very helpful at suggesting local activities for us to do and helping us organzine drivers and taxis. We were all sad to leave this place because we enjoy our stay very much. Would highly rate it to anyone looking to visit Punta Gorda or Cienfuegos!

    Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    Thank Tally A
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 January 2018

    Clean casa with nice see view from the tarrace. Maybe a little to far from the city center. Casa host is very kind and she speak english very well. Rooms equipped in air condition. Breakfast were very good. We heard from other guests that dinners are also very good but we didnt try it. Host also could make drinks.

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Location
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Paweł T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 December 2017

    Hostal los Mares is definitely the oasis of Cuba. The casa is located at the south of the city, you can expect a very quiet bay view from their backyard, having your breakfast with such a nice view makes a perfect start of the day.
    We had viewed the beautiful sunset on calle 35 (coast side) towards La punta, and walk back to the casa under the moonlight. The neighbourhood is very safe and friendly, wi-fi hotspot, supermarket and convenient store are in walking distance.

    • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Hydra W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 October 2017

    The position of casa is good, you can see the sea through your windows. They also provided bathroom and refrigerator in their room. They also had a small bar in their yard but we did not have a drink their. The most touched thing is that I took the key carelessly after I checked out and I realized after I was on the bus to Havana. I emailed them and they told me not to worry. Then when I reached Havana the post office and I have to take the flight very early tomorrow so that I can not sent it back. I emailed them again and apologize for my mistakes. They were really really kind and they did not blame me at all. I strongly recommend this casa!!!

    Room Tip: All the rooms are good
    • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Liyi L
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 September 2017

    We spent three nights in Hostal Mos Mares in Cienfuegos.

    Positive:
    - Most friendly reception
    - Great room
    - Garden with access to bay
    - Good drinks mixed in a bar in the garden
    - Clean
    - Air conditioning
    - Breakfast and dinner
    - Great service, always friendly
    - Safe parking behind closed gates
    - Fair pricing

    Negative:
    Cannot recall one single negative issue.

    It was perfect! Many thanks for a great stay. We felt at home.

    • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Klaus B
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews