We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Reviewed 2 September 2017

Room smelled of smoking even though non smoking. Bathroom toliet overflowed, room smelled. Had to move to different. Breakfast wouldn't even try. Would never stay again. Advertisement was deceiving. I would never stay at a hotel that wasn't 100% smoke free.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank deanas330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2017

I booked this hotel through Hotwire for my husband. He needed something long term because of work. I initially booked for a week to try it out and we ended up staying for about 4 months. This is a perfect hotel if you need a longer stay. It is clean and very well run. The staff is exemplary which means management is terrific. Kudos to Jeremy the manager. Thank you to James at the front desk as well as everyone else. The cleaning crew was wonderful too. This hotel is on top of any need or concern you have. Hot breakfast every morning and coffee and water available 24/7. The gentleman who runs the breakfast area is conscientious and hard working. His food and eating area is very clean and he is on top of everything. I would highly recommend this hotel. The staff is like a family and everyone is so friendly and happy...again to me that means good management. The management must have keen insight to who he hires. Our whole stay here it has been very pleasant. I can't say enough good things about how we've been treated. They remember your name when you walk in. This is a nice area and walking distance to food and convenience stores as well as SuperWalmart. Very close to Park Meadows mall and a half hour from the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RANC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

The bathroom was fairly clean, but if you looked closely at the floors, they weren't very clean. We had a kitchenette and the dishes were dirty in the drawers, and there were crumbs and residue in the drawers. It made me a little uncomfortable. The baseboards were dirty also. Also, I didn't know there was no housekeeping on the weekends and we ran out of washcloths. They only had 3 at the service desk. What would they do if someone else needed them?

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank robertmT9896FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

The stay is going very well so far. Our house has been postponed in closing and the staff has been awesome in extending us each week and has worked great with my wife and i.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank tracylA7760SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

The room was FILTHY! upon the following day for "cleaning" the old towels were picked up off the floor and refolded. The "clean" towels had dirty hair on them. the old linens were left on the bed "dirty" NOTHING was cleaned. GROSS and it smelled like crap! TERRIBLE ALL THE WAY AROUND!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank debbiesJ9810SB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centennial
1.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Denver Tech Center
3.3 km away
WoodSpring Suites Denver Centennial
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Denver Tech Center-Centennial
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Denver Tech Center South
0.2 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Denver - Tech Center
2.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Village/Denver Tech
Wingate by Wyndham Greenwood Vil...
#2 of 15 in Greenwood Village
943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center

Address: 6780 S Galena St, Centennial, CO 80112-3684
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Centennial
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Centennial
Price Range: $92 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are the prefect alternative to a corporate apartment and the place for an extended stay. If you need a place for relocation, project, temporary assignment, or training needs, Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center is the perfect home away from home. You can work at your desk using the free high speed Internet or relax in a leather recliner while you enjoy your favorite DVD's from our free collection. We are proud to be a pet friendly hotel, which can be helpful when relocation forces you to leave your surroundings. Our setting is the perfect choice for business or leisure travelers. We are tucked away in the heart of the Denver Tech Center, centrally located in Denver. Nearby companies include Lockheed Martin, Ford Motor, Great West Life, Jeppesen, and Comcast . For those seeking fun, we are minutes away from the Denver Broncos, Colorado Avalanche, Blackhawk Casino, Red Rocks, and Coors Ampitheater. Nearby airports are Denver International Airport and Centennial Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Denver / Dtc Hotel Centennial
Candlewood Denver
Denver Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing