We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Hour at it's best!!”
Review of Gannon's

Gannon's
Reserve with OpenTable
Gannon's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 50 Restaurants in Wailea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$42
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hawaiian, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Wailea Alanui
Description: Floor to ceiling glass doors gracefully invite shoreline vistas right to your table as you dine beneath grand ceilings lit by contemporary chandeliers. Chef Bev Gannon's newest venture offers a truly distinctive dining experience where traditional island flavors are embraced by the flair of her own personality delivering a taste of sophisticated culinary elegance right here on Maui. Savor more than just your dish as you indulge in decor rich in textures – touches of bamboo, marble, and lava rock compliment chic artwork and locally handcrafted accents.
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Once again Gannon's is superb.
The food served in Happy Hour would put most restaurants to shame.
The taste is outstanding and the cost is just a bonus.

Well done!!

Thank kellykT1341OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GannonsWailea, General Manager at Gannon's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Aloha kellykT1341OT~
Thank you for the fabulous review of your experience at Gannon's Red Bar Happy Hour.
It was wonderful to read you enjoyed our diverse selection of Pupu's. We feature live music Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights from 5:30pm until 7:30pm in our Red Bar. It would be our pleasure to serve you anytime!

With Aloha,

Tayna Hodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (941)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 63 of 941 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

We had been staying at The Four Seasons so I was excited to get to Gannon's in time to enjoy the sunset. I met a couple who were seated on the balcony, the best table in the house for the sunset. They told me they had a three month wait to be seated at that table!! It was worth the wait as the sunset from here is spectacular.

We were seated on a large inside table with a business group and we had a limited set menu. The food we ordered was great and the red wine a great accompaniment. Service was good also. I would love to come back here as a couple sometime.

The restaurant obviously is well known as there are.lots of celebrity shots with the owner. Whilst the decor here could do with an update, the food and view make up for this.

Thank madmotherwhoscraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GannonsWailea, General Manager at Gannon's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for the fabulous review, madmotherwhoscraps!
We would love to have you come in and choose from our Ala Carte Menu. Gannon's location features an incredible view of Molokini, kahoolawe, and the scenic golf courses in the foreground. Wonderful to read you enjoyed the cuisine and service.
We are grateful for your business and again, thank you for your review. We will look forward to your return!

WIth Aloha,

Tayna Hodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

My husband and I were looking forward to a meal here. We have dined at other Bev Gannon’s restaurants and have not been disappointed until now. Arrived in time for our reservation and were seated. Great. Ordered drinks and got them fine. Ordered oysters waited 45 minutes and were still waiting. Waiter seemed to be ignoring us and when finally stopping after my husband had gotten his attention he said, “oysters take a while.” Really 45 minutes for 6 oysters. We paid for our wine, left and returned to Longhis where we have always had a good experience.

Thank iabrownie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GannonsWailea, General Manager at Gannon's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Aloha iabrownie~ Thank you for taking the time to write this review . Gannon's Management staff is well trained in addressing and resolving any issues that may arise during the course of lunch or, dinner. 45 minutes is an excessive amount of time for Oysters to be prepared and definitely not our standard. I am sorry we did not have the opportunity to address and correct this issue. On behalf of myself and Gannon's staff, we hope you come back so we can gain back your confidence. Guest feed back is vital to the success of our restaurant and your input is greatly appreciated.

With Aloha,

Tayna Hodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018 via mobile

Drinks and Happy hour fare after Golf at Wailea made even better by a underdog win by the Eagles!

Grab a seat at the red bar with friends or make new ones!

Love Gannon’s!

Thank Microblitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GannonsWailea, General Manager at Gannon's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Mahalo Microblitz!
So glad you enjoyed our cuisine, beverages and the game at Gannon's Red Bar.
A great option for a more relaxed and very social setting (amidst the incredible view as well!)
Thank you for the great shout out! We look forward to seeing you next time.

With Aloha,

Tayna Hodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

The view of the sun setting from the outside deck of Gannon's is amazing. We have been here several times over the years and it is still our favorite place to enjoy our final dinner of the week for our Wailea vacation. The dinner is also always very good and this time was no exception. Gannon's is expensive, but certainly worth the price. We chose the Bev's crab dip for an appetizer with a bottle of Duckhorn Sauvignon Blanc wine to share. Our main courses were the Cashew crusted Ono (delicious) for me and a special Ahi Tuna for my wife. A very good meal and our server was perfect and very friendly. Gannon's is a special treat. We will be back.

Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GannonsWailea, General Manager at Gannon's, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2018

Mahalo for taking the time to review Gannon's, Dave B!
A memorable "final dinner" to wrap up any vacation, let alone in Maui, is so important! What a great compliment you extended via your review of the experience you had at Gannon's. It was wonderful to read we have become part of your past and future Maui vacations. Providing our guests with exceptional cuisine and service is always our goal. It is our pleasure to serve you and we are excited for your return!

With Aloha,

Tayna Hodge
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Gannon's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing