We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Quaint Italian Restaurant with excellent food with the freshest ingredients”
Review of Portobello

Portobello
Ranked #149 of 267 Restaurants in New Bedford
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 January 2017

This small quiet italian restaurant boast a quiet relaxed atmosphere with excellent food and wonderful service. Chef Tony was extremeley cordial and great at suggesting wonderful meals. The food is top quality without paying top quality prices. I would suggest this to anyone I know. Will continue going there time after time.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sergio T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2017

The food was excellent - best chicken marsala I've ever had!My hubby was very pleased with his steak. The ambiance was cozy and was very happy thatthe chef came out to ask us about our dining experience. Will be going back!

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cdg624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The food is great and true Mediterranean, meaning it's actual vegetables, meat and seafood and not just a bunch of pasta. The quality of food at here is better than most high end restaurants in big cities but without the big city price. Service is top quality as well!

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

We love trying out new restaurants and supporting the local families who own them. This Italian restaurant has an extensive and impressive menu , nice decor , tall ceilings , big windows but still cozy. The food is fresh and delicious probably the best Italian food I've had in a long time and I just got back from Italy!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank 967renac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

A wonderful and delectable experience. Very nice, soft lighting and ambiance. Light jazz and soul in the background. The $49.95 dinner special for two is exceptionally priced for "gourmet". Our server, Tom was prompt and attentive. Chef/owner Pietro greeted us with warmth and a a friendly smile. Our entrees of Poullo Contadina and Pesto were enjoyable.Good portions with the right hint of seasonings in the sauces. But, but, ......desert was oh, so! Carrot cake and a lemon flavored treat with whipped cream and glazed strawberries! Ooh la la! We found the entire experience to be relaxing and scrumpous. Definitely bringing my wife back on March 10th for her birthday. Be there, too. Thanks!

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Portobello also viewed

 

Been to Portobello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing