We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Porto Pacuiba Hotel
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ilhabela
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Spent 3 days after hardship. Best place to relax and forget the worries. Excellent staff, very helpful and pleasant. Rooms very clean. Restaurant very good. Very close to the shopping area. The view ais breathtaking. The hotel itself is very cozy and beautifully decorated

Stayed: September 2017
Thank dboiridy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dears,
Thank you for rating our hotel.
We are glad to know you've spend wonderful time at the Porto Pacuiba.
We hope to have you again with us soon.
Best regards,

Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 967 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

This hotel is great! Nice people, good service, beautiful rooms. The breakfast is great. The view is very beautiful. The garden of the hotel is also very nice. We stayed at Porto Pacuiba Hotel for two nights and enjoyed this place and Ilhabela very much.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank igboelhouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dears,
Thank you for rating our hotel at the TripAdvisor.
We are glad to know you've had a nice experience during your stay.
The staff thanks for the kind words.
We hope to have you again with us soon.
Best regards,

Werner Hefler Benz
Portop Pacuíba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Went there with family and friends. Excellent food, cheerful staff, excellent facilities. 100% for relaxation!
Kids and parents loved.
Food and hospitality are certainly strong characters of the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Henrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Mr. Henrique,
Thanks for the review.
We are glad to know you've LOVED the experience in our hotel.
Thank you for the kind words.
We hope to have you as our guest soon again.
Best regards!

Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed 3 nights on long May 1st week-end in Porto Pacuiba hotel. Very welcoming and helpful staff. The hotel is well integrated in its environment, with nice and well maintained gardens. Very good breakfast with a good diversity of fruits, home-made breads & pastries, selection of hot meals, etc.. Food served for dinner was just excellent and very resonably priced. This is the type of hotel where you feel like at home - comfortable, simple, family-friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 26, for 2 adults and 2 kids. Nice views over the pool and the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank STEPHAN, JEAN-P... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Mr. Stephan,
Thank you very much for rating our hotel.
We are glad to know you've had a nice stay at our hotel.
Thanks for the kind words.
We hope to see you again with us soon.
Best regards from Ilhabela!

Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The delicious breakfast with the beautiful views of the channel, the heated swimming pool with friendly bar service, the serenity of the landscaped gardens, the charming accommodation and the ever so helpful staff made for a wonderful family experience in Ilhabela.

After the 4 hour drive from São Paulo the kids (aged 5 and 10) were dying to get to the swimming pool. They were not disappointed: the water was heated so even though it was late in the afternoon and there was a cold(ish) breeze coming from the channel, we were able to enjoy the pool until late.

We then went for dinner in Portofino Restaurant. The food was unsophisticated but delicious ( I had the salmon tartare for starter every day) and the kids menu got the thumbs up.

The next morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice: a variety of cakes, breads, mini sandwiches, cold meats, juices and, of course, the Brazilian Pão de Queijo. They also made omelette on the spot but with such a choice for continental breakfast, we did not try the cooked breakfast. They also cooked a delicious birthday cake for my husband's birthday.

Back to the swimming pool, the kids enjoyed the local ice cream brand (Rochinha) and later I've felt at home in Brazil with a portion of "pasteis" and a glass of icy "cervejinha".

I also tried the sauna which has a pool with cool water annexed before relaxing in the hammock.

The hotel provided all the extras we needed, from plug-in mosquito killer for the room to lending DVDs for the kids to keep them entertained on a rainy morning.

Throughout our stay all the staff in the hotel could not have been more helpful and friendly. We had a lovely time!


Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Mrs. Marta,
We loved to read about your experience at our hotel.
Thank you very much for the kind words.
We hope to have you again with us soon.
Best Regards,

Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ilhabela hotels
8.5 km away
Barra do Piuva Porto Hotel
2 km away
Real Villa Bella Hotel
Real Villa Bella Hotel
#5 of 26 in Ilhabela
271 reviews
14.5 km away
DPNY Beach Hotel & Spa
DPNY Beach Hotel & Spa
#2 of 26 in Ilhabela
2,800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Hotel Praia do Portinho
Hotel Praia do Portinho
#3 of 26 in Ilhabela
436 reviews
3 km away
Itapemar Hotel
Itapemar Hotel
#7 of 26 in Ilhabela
327 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Ilhabela
Hotel Ilhabela
#14 of 26 in Ilhabela
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Porto Pacuiba Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Porto Pacuiba Hotel

Address: Av. Leonardo Reale 2392 | Praia do Viana, Ilhabela, State of Sao Paulo 11630-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Sao Paulo > Ilhabela
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Ilhabela
Price Range: $206 - $581 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Porto Pacuiba Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Porto Pacuiba Hotel, a charming and sophisticated option for those who are looking for comfort and a place to relax. Enjoy everything Ilhabela can offer you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Porto Pacuiba Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing