We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kalango Hotel Boutique(Ilhabela)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$72
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pousada Carolina(Ilhabela)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Book now, pay at stay
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pousada Vila Sao Pedro - Ilhabela(Ilhabela)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel da Vila(Ilhabela)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$21
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveller rating
848
160
11
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
160
11
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheated poolcakesbreadhotel restauranthotel is greatfree wifidelicious breakfastsaunaislandbeachespoolshighlightstubssearelaxationpaulo
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

This hotel is great! Nice people, good service, beautiful rooms. The breakfast is great. The view is very beautiful. The garden of the hotel is also very nice. We stayed at Porto Pacuiba Hotel for two nights and enjoyed this place and Ilhabela very much.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank igboelhouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dears,
Thank you for rating our hotel at the TripAdvisor.
We are glad to know you've had a nice experience during your stay.
The staff thanks for the kind words.
We hope to have you again with us soon.
Best regards,

Werner Hefler Benz
Portop Pacuíba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Went there with family and friends. Excellent food, cheerful staff, excellent facilities. 100% for relaxation!
Kids and parents loved.
Food and hospitality are certainly strong characters of the hotel.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Henrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Dear Mr. Henrique,
Thanks for the review.
We are glad to know you've LOVED the experience in our hotel.
Thank you for the kind words.
We hope to have you as our guest soon again.
Best regards!

Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

We stayed 3 nights on long May 1st week-end in Porto Pacuiba hotel. Very welcoming and helpful staff. The hotel is well integrated in its environment, with nice and well maintained gardens. Very good breakfast with a good diversity of fruits, home-made breads & pastries, selection of hot meals, etc.. Food served for dinner was just excellent and very resonably priced. This is the type of hotel where you feel like at home - comfortable, simple, family-friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 26, for 2 adults and 2 kids. Nice views over the pool and the beach.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank STEPHAN, JEAN-P... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Mr. Stephan,
Thank you very much for rating our hotel.
We are glad to know you've had a nice stay at our hotel.
Thanks for the kind words.
We hope to see you again with us soon.
Best regards from Ilhabela!

Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The delicious breakfast with the beautiful views of the channel, the heated swimming pool with friendly bar service, the serenity of the landscaped gardens, the charming accommodation and the ever so helpful staff made for a wonderful family experience in Ilhabela.

After the 4 hour drive from São Paulo the kids (aged 5 and 10) were dying to get to the swimming pool. They were not disappointed: the water was heated so even though it was late in the afternoon and there was a cold(ish) breeze coming from the channel, we were able to enjoy the pool until late.

We then went for dinner in Portofino Restaurant. The food was unsophisticated but delicious ( I had the salmon tartare for starter every day) and the kids menu got the thumbs up.

The next morning we enjoyed a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice: a variety of cakes, breads, mini sandwiches, cold meats, juices and, of course, the Brazilian Pão de Queijo. They also made omelette on the spot but with such a choice for continental breakfast, we did not try the cooked breakfast. They also cooked a delicious birthday cake for my husband's birthday.

Back to the swimming pool, the kids enjoyed the local ice cream brand (Rochinha) and later I've felt at home in Brazil with a portion of "pasteis" and a glass of icy "cervejinha".

I also tried the sauna which has a pool with cool water annexed before relaxing in the hammock.

The hotel provided all the extras we needed, from plug-in mosquito killer for the room to lending DVDs for the kids to keep them entertained on a rainy morning.

Throughout our stay all the staff in the hotel could not have been more helpful and friendly. We had a lovely time!


Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marta F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Mrs. Marta,
We loved to read about your experience at our hotel.
Thank you very much for the kind words.
We hope to have you again with us soon.
Best Regards,

Werner Hefler Benz
Porto Pacuíba Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We asked staff if guests we had invited to the hotel restaurant for lunch (and of course paid for) could use the pool with us for an hour or so while we had drinks and coffee before they left. The staff said yes, but only if we booked rooms for them at the half daily rate. We did not want this as it was expensive - but after we declined the offer and instead went across tbe street to the public beach, staff reacted strangely to us - and accused us of trying to use their facilities for free - never been made to feel less welcome - but we did receive an apology email from the owners of the hotel

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
7  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WernerBenz, Proprietário at Porto Pacuiba Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

It’s not about the money, Mr. Peter.

Actually, it’s so little about the money, that we had no issues at all refunding the unused portion of your stay and charging back to your credit card the entire value of your lunch, including that of your friends.

It’s about respect to the other guests of the hotel, who are paying dearly to use the pool and should not have to share it with other people who use it for free; and it’s about insurance policies, which do not cover accidents to people in our premises, unless they are registered guests of the hotel.

We are sure that most hotels in Britain would have applied the same rules, and we are pretty confident that you would not have objected to them over there.

Offering a day-use, which we usually don’t do, seemed a reasonable trade-off to us, but you wouldn’t want to hear about that and preferred to pursue your threats to disqualify our hotel in the web.

Yes, we did apologize to you, because we always feel unhappy when we cannot fulfil our guests’ asks, even when those asks exceed what we can, or should, be expected to deliver.

Werner Hefler Benz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews