We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wines”
Review of Tallavera Grove

Tallavera Grove
Ranked #5 of 11 things to do in Mount View
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a family owned boutique vineyard offering award winning estate grown wines from select parcels of our Hunter Valley, Orange and Wrattonbully vineyards. Situated in the heart of our picturesque Mount View vineyard, our cellar door offers a Tuscan style tranquility with stunning views down over the rolling hills of the Tallavera Grove Vineyard itself, noted as arguably the best view in the Hunter Valley.Let our friendly cellar door staff take you through a selection of our exclusive wines with your next trip to one of the best kept secrets of the Hunter Valley.
Reviewed 25 January 2015

With wines from 3 different areas (hunter, orange and SA I think) you are blessed for choice and taste....must have is the Pinot Noit from Orange

Thank Mpcwhittaker24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart M, Manager at Tallavera Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2015

Hi Mpcwhittaker24,

Thank you so much for your kind words and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our 2013 Carillion Orange Pinot Noir.
You were spot on with South Australia, we grow in a region called Wrattonbully, just up from Coonawarra, and of course as you said the Hunter Valley.

Please let us know if you need anything else and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,

Stuart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bistro molines"
in 5 reviews
"great wine"
in 8 reviews
"cellar door"
in 18 reviews
"hunter valley"
in 9 reviews
"selection of wines"
in 2 reviews
"service was great"
in 2 reviews
"my partner"
in 2 reviews
"tasting"
in 11 reviews
"member"
in 4 reviews
"rose"
in 3 reviews
"host"
in 3 reviews
Filter

30 - 34 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2014

Our first stop self touring following a day of wine tours the day before, and we had a really lovely experience here of all the wineries. The grounds are stunning. The service was exceptional and the wines and ports were just beautiful.

Thank Daphadills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch M, Manager at Tallavera Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2014

Hi Guys,

Great to have you up here to visit after your big day of touring around and we hope you enjoyed the Friandise back home as much as you did here!

We look forward to seeing you up here again sometime soon.

Cheers,

The Tallavera Grove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2014

We were fortunate to visit the cellar door at a time when we had the full attention of the lady there. It is always nice to be able to chat and find out a little more about the wines and the process without feeling rushed. She was packing up some cases for the member which included little treats prepared by the award winning kitchen next door such as jars of preserved lemons and grape juice which I have to say looked very tempting. My husband and I thought this was a lovely and personal touch and obviously would be a pleasant surprise for the members when they opened their cases of wine. A very pleasant experience indeed.

Thank Welltravelled5558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch M, Manager at Tallavera Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2014

Hi Welltravelled!

Great to hear you enjoyed your visit to us and many thanks for sharing your experience with the world!


I think you must have met Mollie that day who was busy getting the food articles ready for our Wine and Food pack October deliveries for our wine club. They sure are some delicious food goodies that the restaurant comes up with! We will pass on your kind words to Mollie, I am sure she will be chuffed.

Many thanks and we look forward to seeing you up here again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2014

Great vineyard with nice cellar door and great staff working there. Nice restaurant next door that pairs perfectly with the wine.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch M, Manager at Tallavera Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Hi Nick M,

Thanks for the very kind words and it is great that you enjoyed your time up here with us!

Cheers,

Tallavera Grove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2014

Enjoyed the whole experience at Tallavera Grove, the setting is spectular, the staff friendly, knowlegable and fun, making the wine tasting a real fun experience and the wines are really good.
The view from the tasting room and restuarant is breath taking, well worth going just for the view

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank marlene h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mitch M, Manager at Tallavera Grove, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Hi Marlene H,

Great to hear that you enjoyed your visit to us and took the time to share your experience with everyone.

As a boutique winery down a sleepy country road we appreciate everyone who gets the secret out for us!

Hope to see you up here again sometime soon.

Cheers,

The Tallavera Grove Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tallavera Grove also viewed

 

Been to Tallavera Grove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing