We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
540 results
Traveller rating
387
131
15
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
131
15
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hahei beach hot water beach cathedral cove the kitchen two bedroom unit pour house one night grocery store micro brewery short walk perfect place to stay thin walls own garden sky tv within walking distance comfortable bed lovely accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 540 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We really lucked out finding this place. The Waimarie villa was perfect for our family of four. You can't beat the location. It's right next to the Pour House Brewery. And just a quick walk to the beach. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I wish we had more time.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE E, Manager at Tatahi Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2018

Hi Karrie
Thank you for your awesome review, we appreciate the great feedback. Hopefully we can welcome you again here at Tatahi Lodge.
Kind Regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Tatahi lodge is closer to hot water beach and cathedral cove, everyone was so helpful.The lady at reception suggested a boat trip to the cove which was amazing, great experience all together. We were provided beach towels & spades for Hot water beach.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Tpaul72018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE E, Manager at Tatahi Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Hi TPaul,
Thank you for your recent review. We are delighted you had a great time here at Tatahi Lodge. We hope to welcome you and your family again.
Kind Regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Tatahi Lodge is freaken amazing. Such a hidden lil gem in Hahei. Prices are great. And the service from the owners is top notch. Full of tips and ideas of what you so while in the area etc. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Cherrybomb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE E, Manager at Tatahi Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Hi
Thank you for your freaken amazing review. We are glad you enjoyed your self here in Hahei and with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the near future.
Kind Regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

This is a cozy lodge nestled into a quiet, beautiful spot. We loved our stay at the Tatahi Resort. It was so peaceful and lush. The grounds are surrounded with just stunning flowers and trees. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. I love that "town" and everything you need is right around the corner. I highly recommend a stay!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nina659
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE E, Owner at Tatahi Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for your kind review.

I am glad you loved beautiful Hahei and Tatahi Lodge

Many thanks Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Tatahi Lodge was fantastic, everyone was so helpful and gave so much good information on the local area that made my trip easy and enjoyable. I stayed in one of the private rooms in the backpackers and it was fantastic, very clean, a massive bed and the facilities were all clean. I would definitely stay there again.
The pour house down the road has great food and beer, the cafe has a nice selection of ready to go options, no full breakfast which was a shame but the coffee was fantastic.

If you are looking for somewhere in the vicinity of Cathedral Cove, hotwater beach or as a base to go to explore more of the Coromandels then look no further.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rads2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DEBBIE E, Manager at Tatahi Lodge Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hey

Thank you so much for your feedback, we are happy you enjoyed your stay at Tatahi backpackers.
We are glad you had a good time here in Hahei and made the most of your short time you were here. Hopefully you get a chance to come back and enjoy it for a little longer next time.

Kind Regards
Claire

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews