We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
77
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

No pictures can do this place justice...it's location and the view are second to none. When you add in amazing hosts in Jo and Raewyn and the perfectly designed accommodation you have a winning formula.

We would also highly recommend:

1. The Hahei Explorer rib trip
2. Shakespeare's Cliff
3. The Church for dinner

If the Hahei Oceanfront was in England we would be back every year...

Stayed: December 2014
Thank AbigobW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Spectacular location on the beach, Joe and Rowyn are great hosts and make a terrific breakfast.
The pictures on tripadvisor only tell half the story - actually, it's much nicer than the pictures can tell.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

We are currently on our honeymoon and our stay at Hehei Oceanfront was magical. We absolutely loved the hosts and the accommodations. Most importantly, the scenery was breathtaking. We only stayed for one night and if you can, we definitely recommend staying for two. We weren't ready to leave!!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitch F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

This place is a worth see, i went in at my hneymoon and it was one place to remember, the service was gr88, lovely hosts. the feeling was gr888888...!!! a big thums uppp...!!!!! speacially the honeymoon couples,,,

Room Tip:  Hahei Oceanfront Boutique B&B, Mahurangi king room with en suite
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank punita252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here about a month ago now and we loved every minute of it! Unfortunately we were only there 2 nights, we really would have loved to stay longer. Jo & Raewyn are great hosts, very welcoming and making you feel instantly comfortable. A home cooked breakfast and barista style coffee on the deck, over looking the stunning beach and ocean, was a perfect way to start the day. Perfect location with easy drive to Catherdral Cove, the ferry to Whitianga, Hot Water beach etc. We had a great morning on the Hahei Explorer, would highly recommend that too! Would 100% return and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KAtk18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews