We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Tatahi Lodge Beach Resort(Hahei)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$52
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hahei Holiday Resort(Hahei)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Church Accommodation(Hahei)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
77
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome cooked breakfastgreat recommendationshot water beachmercury baybeautiful beachjoekayak
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Situated right on the beach, this is impressive accommodation. Guest rooms are at the back of the house but we had a good view across the sea. Rhaewyn and Joe are perfect hosts- kind and helpful. They really want to ensure their guests have a good time and get the most out of their time with them and made some very helpful suggestions fir walks, things to do. Breakfasts were delightful. Overall a really great stay. Thank you Rhaewyn and Joe.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rose8g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015 via mobile

No pictures can do this place justice...it's location and the view are second to none. When you add in amazing hosts in Jo and Raewyn and the perfectly designed accommodation you have a winning formula.

We would also highly recommend:

1. The Hahei Explorer rib trip
2. Shakespeare's Cliff
3. The Church for dinner

If the Hahei Oceanfront was in England we would be back every year...

Stayed: December 2014
Thank Abigob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2014

Spectacular location on the beach, Joe and Rowyn are great hosts and make a terrific breakfast.
The pictures on tripadvisor only tell half the story - actually, it's much nicer than the pictures can tell.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klaus T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014 via mobile

We are currently on our honeymoon and our stay at Hehei Oceanfront was magical. We absolutely loved the hosts and the accommodations. Most importantly, the scenery was breathtaking. We only stayed for one night and if you can, we definitely recommend staying for two. We weren't ready to leave!!

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mitch F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

This place is a worth see, i went in at my hneymoon and it was one place to remember, the service was gr88, lovely hosts. the feeling was gr888888...!!! a big thums uppp...!!!!! speacially the honeymoon couples,,,

Room Tip:  Hahei Oceanfront Boutique B&B, Mahurangi king room with en suite
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank punita252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews