We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Church Accommodation(Hahei)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tatahi Lodge Beach Resort(Hahei)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$57
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hahei Holiday Resort(Hahei)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Anchorage Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mana-Nui Motel(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Resort Whitianga(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Marlin Apartments(Whitianga)(Great Value!)
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
77
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

The view from the deck is something else, nothing like it that I know of in NZ. Add to that, gracious and exceptionally helpful hosts, Hahei Oceanfront has to be the No1 accommodation experience in Hahei and the best of its kind (boutique luxury accommodation) that I've seen in the entire North Island for mind.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

If you are looking for a special local experience instead of a hotel chain environment, this is the place to stay in. We had a wonderful time and warm treatment for three nights, staying with this lovely couple Raewyn and Joe Whitham.

Since our arrival they were absolutely attentive and willing to help us having the best time during our stay. The house is clean, spacious and perfectly located just in front of the sea, offering great view in a very cozy environment.

We felt like family members during our stay. We spent some time talking, learning about New Zealand culture and exchanging experience with both Joe and “Ray”.
Highlights for us at Hahei Oceanfront were the delicious cooked breakfast with fresh fruits, the wine by the sunset at fireplace located outside the house and the reception night they offered us.

This was a remarkable experience for us. We will never forget it.

Thank you and Warm Regards from Brazil!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luiz Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

My fiancee and I had a wonderful stay here. Our hosts went over and above to make sure the stay was lovely and the view from the property was spectacular!! The breakfast provided was delicious and incredibly filling and nutritious!

Room Tip: All rooms have spectacular views
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G7258UBjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This exquisite and peaceful B&B on the ocean is well worth the stay. The owners are wonderful hosts and provide a delicious breakfast in the morning. The bedroom is clean, comfortable and has beautiful view of the ocean. We could not get enough of this stunning beach and views. It is a great area. The Church is a delicious restaurant. We could've stayed longer if our vacation time had permitted it. We really enjoyed our hosts and found this to be one of our very favorite stays while in New Zealand for two weeks. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: The two rooms that they have available are both very nice. One has a great view.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jlcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2015

The owners and hosts, Tom and Raewyn, have opened two bedrooms in their home to guests who are fortunate enough to book here. Their lovely, contemporary home sits high on a cliff above a breathtaking view of beach, bay and islands. Our bedroom had great sea views and was quite comfortable. The living areas including an outdoor deck are beautifully designed and furnished. The breakfasts are delicious and plentiful. Tom and Raewyn are gracious hosts who love their corner of the world. Nearby hikes, boat rides into the caves and good restaurants insure that your time here will be special. You cannot fail to enjoy this beautiful part of New Zealand from this very special B&B.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank donnaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews