We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Five stars for the view and the food!”
Review of Hahei Oceanfront

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hahei
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hahei Oceanfront
Ranked #3 of 3 Hahei B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 November 2016

This is a Bed and Breakfast! If you are looking for the cozy intimacy of visiting with the homes owners while enjoying their spectacular views and delicious food, this would be the place for you! Raewyn and Joseph are kind and knowledgeable about the area. Lovely people and a lovely place.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaimeleecurrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2016

The view from the deck is something else, nothing like it that I know of in NZ. Add to that, gracious and exceptionally helpful hosts, Hahei Oceanfront has to be the No1 accommodation experience in Hahei and the best of its kind (boutique luxury accommodation) that I've seen in the entire North Island for mind.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

If you are looking for a special local experience instead of a hotel chain environment, this is the place to stay in. We had a wonderful time and warm treatment for three nights, staying with this lovely couple Raewyn and Joe Whitham.

Since our arrival they were absolutely attentive and willing to help us having the best time during our stay. The house is clean, spacious and perfectly located just in front of the sea, offering great view in a very cozy environment.

We felt like family members during our stay. We spent some time talking, learning about New Zealand culture and exchanging experience with both Joe and “Ray”.
Highlights for us at Hahei Oceanfront were the delicious cooked breakfast with fresh fruits, the wine by the sunset at fireplace located outside the house and the reception night they offered us.

This was a remarkable experience for us. We will never forget it.

Thank you and Warm Regards from Brazil!

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luiz Gustavo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

My fiancee and I had a wonderful stay here. Our hosts went over and above to make sure the stay was lovely and the view from the property was spectacular!! The breakfast provided was delicious and incredibly filling and nutritious!

Room Tip: All rooms have spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank G7258UBjennifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This exquisite and peaceful B&B on the ocean is well worth the stay. The owners are wonderful hosts and provide a delicious breakfast in the morning. The bedroom is clean, comfortable and has beautiful view of the ocean. We could not get enough of this stunning beach and views. It is a great area. The Church is a delicious restaurant. We could've stayed longer if our vacation time had permitted it. We really enjoyed our hosts and found this to be one of our very favorite stays while in New Zealand for two weeks. We would definitely return!

Room Tip: The two rooms that they have available are both very nice. One has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jlcoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hahei
21.6 km away
Grand Mercure Puka Park Resort
9.6 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
513 reviews
9.9 km away
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
Oceanside Motel Whitianga
#5 of 18 in Whitianga
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.3 km away
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
1.0 km away
Hahei Holiday Resort
1.0 km away
Hahei Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hahei Oceanfront? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hahei Oceanfront

Address: 23 Wigmore Crescent | Hahei, Hahei 3591, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Hahei
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Hahei
Price Range: $231 - $694 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hahei Oceanfront is luxury hosted accommodation, located between two of the Coromandel Peninsula’s top natural attractions, the world-renowned Cathedral Cove and Hot Water Beach. Situated on the dune just above the beach, Hahei Oceanfront is the ultimate in luxury accommodation, with superb ocean views of the Pacific. Built in late 2004, the house is designed to comfortably accommodate your hosts Raewyn and Joe, and to offer boutique luxury accommodation to the world’s most discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hahei Oceanfront Hotel Hahei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing