We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”

Woodside Bar, Kitchen, Functions
Ranked #18 of 90 Restaurants in Manukau
Description: A down-to-earth restaurant and bar, with a real Kiwi heart, reflecting the many peoples of our wonderful neighbourhood. An awesome venue for intimate outdoor concerts, with a mouth-watering food menu and a great selection of beer, wine and cider that’ll have you coming back again and again. We also have a fabulous private room available for functions, which we offer for free with a minimum spend on catering! Plus, we’ll take the hassle out of organising the event by doing the hard work for you. So come and visit us or get in touch and we will have a seat waiting for you.
Restaurant details
Description: A down-to-earth restaurant and bar, with a real Kiwi heart, reflecting the many peoples of our wonderful neighbourhood. An awesome venue for intimate outdoor concerts, with a mouth-watering food menu and a great selection of beer, wine and cider that’ll have you coming back again and again. We also have a fabulous private room available for functions, which we offer for free with a minimum spend on catering! Plus, we’ll take the hassle out of organising the event by doing the hard work for you. So come and visit us or get in touch and we will have a seat waiting for you.
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

Tasty, new menu on . Mushroom risotto very good , sesame salad nice , the only slight thing I would change was the amount of dressing on it .. there was to much
My daughters fish burger combo was awesome! Will defo go back next time we are back . Thank you

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank NZhomeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2021 via mobile

Great Service food delish
Dj & live band brings awesome vibe to the place
Definitely recommended eatery

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank soanejahliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

Had our EOY function on Friday for a group of 30+.

Overall, it was a fun night.

Great choice on the live band TJ Taotua and company for entertainment, platters were delicious, chocolate option for desert was a hit, mains were good, a bit slow on the drinks service but our main waitress for the evening Trinity was an absolute star. Very busy night for Woodside but she kept serving with a smile. Definitely keep her on!

I'd like to note we were a multicultural group in fact the whole restaurant & bar was full of different cultures & personally speaking we were greeted, welcomed & hosted well by all staff that we ended up staying right up until the band finished. So, thankyou for a fun night! We regularly book & will continue to do so

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank SugaM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy, General Manager at Woodside Bar, Kitchen, Functions, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Thanks for such an awesome review. We will pass your feedback on to our team. We are so pleased you had a great night at Woodside and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. From Team Woodside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

I will not support a business that doesn't look after its customers. This will be the first and last time I go here with my family and friends. Very disappointed at the treatment of our friend who was discriminated against for no reason by the Bar manager. We use to come here often but now will no longer support this business.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PatrickJ2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy, General Manager at Woodside Bar, Kitchen, Functions, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Good day Patrick. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We have investigated this incident and there is much more to the story than what you witnessed. The patron was extremely intoxicated and was causing trouble at the bar, making our staff uncomfortable, causing a scene in the restaurant and in the wash rooms. He was given 4 warnings before being asked to leave, which he also then refused to do. Woodside is proud to be a family friendly restaurant and we always take care to ensure the safety of all our guests. There was definitely no racism involved, as by law we are required to stop serving alcohol to any patrons who are visibly intoxicated, no matter who they are. We are proud to be a multi-cultural venue, with a diverse staff team, and we proudly welcome everyone in to Woodside. We hope that you understand and again I would like to thank you for raising your concerns. From Team Woodside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020

I will never be going to this place again. Especially when the owners a racist for kicking people out for no reason. I don't understand how you can run a business that misunderstands the whole concept of customer service. I know racism still exists in NZ but to witness it first hand in the very place I was born and raised is something else. I wish no one else ever experiences this again.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank maximus274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindy, General Manager at Woodside Bar, Kitchen, Functions, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2020

Good day Maximus. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry that you never had a great time while you were at Woodside. But unfortunately you caused a scene and were asked 4 times to control yourself and did not. We are a family restaurant and we want all our guests to have an enjoyable time while at Woodside, and therefore take their needs into consideration. There was definitely no racism involved, as by law we are required to stop serving alcohol to any patrons who are visibly intoxicated, no matter who they are. We are proud to be a multi-cultural venue, with a diverse staff team, and we proudly welcome everyone in to Woodside. We hope that you understand and again I would like to thank you for raising your concerns. From Team Woodside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Woodside Bar, Kitchen, Functions also viewed

Manukau, Auckland
 
Auckland Central, Auckland
 

Been to Woodside Bar, Kitchen, Functions? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.