We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
28
45
19
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
45
19
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the blue room the kitchen high ceilings french doors studio room small tv heater worked well excellent choice attic style shared lounge couldn t scrapbooking weekend tea and coffee pool area one night stay definately stay again short stroll
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2018

We used the lodge for another Scrapbooking weekend...It worked really well again and the staff were very accommodating and friendly.
My only small complaint is there is no dishwasher in the Lodge kitchen so for a group of ladies wanting a weekend away this was a nuisance.Otherwise the new kitchen is well set up.
The bedrooms are all very nice and well set up.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarolta2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018

We stayed here for two nights for a wedding in Warkworth, we stayed in the separate building by the car park (not the main one, which looks lovely!) and it was really nice. It was very quiet despite being close to the road/car park, the room was large and well equipped and also very clean.
The manager was really welcoming and friendly and we even given some yummy local chocolates after a little hiccup with our booking which was a nice touch as well as as room upgrade :)
Only small issue was the TV signal was rubbish, wasn't a problem for us as we were hardly in the room but could be annoying for someone staying a few nights.
Overall, very nice and would recommend

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank welshharri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed for one night as a stopover between Russell and Coromandel and selected it for its location close to SH1 and its reviews. Very pleasantly surprised by the space in the room (gold) and the use of the large lounge and kitchen if we needed it. We would thoroughly recommend it as a place to stay and wish we had been able to stay longer.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gneiss12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

As a family of three adults we found Warkworth Lodge to be an excellent place to stay. We had a large attic style apartment which was extremely clean and very well equipped.
Owner, Liz, was very friendly and keen to advise us of the location of eateries and attractions in the town.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank leitchpr55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

We had booked in to Warkworth Lodge for our first night in New Zealand, our flight was over an hour late getting in which put us into peal hour traffic. I rang the Lodge and was told not to hurry, just ring the bell when you get here. When we did finally arrive it was lovely to be shown our room (which was beautiful) and also shown the kitchen and lounge room, which had the best fire going in the hearth. We asked where we could go for dinner and were advised to go to the Bridgehouse Lodge Bar & Restuarant - excellent choice! Our room had very high ceilings, a large bathroom, a heater in the main room that kept us lovely and warm all night. The next day in daylight we could see what a beautiful old building we had stayed in. Definitely one to remember for next time

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank annemZ9317HB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews